Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I've seen this question asked a few times now and not seen very good answers. Can you only play a foundry mission once per toon?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-02-2010, 04:50 PM
You can play them as many times as you want. Simply re-search for the mission.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-02-2010, 05:05 PM
thankie
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-02-2010, 06:24 PM
On a related note, can I go back and edit the mission after it is published? Found a typo, etc...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
12-02-2010, 06:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commadore_Bob
On a related note, can I go back and edit the mission after it is published? Found a typo, etc...
Yes, but you have to republish a mission.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
12-02-2010, 06:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darren_Kitlor
Yes, but you have to republish a mission.
So it's a fairly simple process? Fix the bug, hit publish. The system will overwrite the existing one?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
12-02-2010, 06:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commadore_Bob
On a related note, can I go back and edit the mission after it is published? Found a typo, etc...

You'll be doing this many times, most likely. Each element of user feedback may point out typos or suggest ideas that make you want to revise your published project.

From the feedback I received, I probably republished each one at least 4 times.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
12-02-2010, 06:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commadore_Bob
So it's a fairly simple process? Fix the bug, hit publish. The system will overwrite the existing one?
Yes. This is exactly how it works.

Also, you don't need to babysit a project. Once you hit publish, the process is automated and you can log-off or work on a new mission.

Fun Fact from Closed Beta:
It used to take eight to ten hours to publish a single map, even if you were first in the queue.

Now, most publishing jobs take six minutes - unless there's a large amount of players trying to publish stuff.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
12-02-2010, 06:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darren_Kitlor
Yes. This is exactly how it works.

Also, you don't need to babysit a project. Once you hit publish, the process is automated and you can log-off or work on a new mission.

Fun Fact from Closed Beta:
It used to take eight to ten hours to publish a single map, even if you were first in the queue.

Now, most publishing jobs take six minutes - unless there's a large amount of players trying to publish stuff.

When should we tell them about the bearded white andorian menace?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
12-02-2010, 06:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darren_Kitlor
Yes. This is exactly how it works.

Also, you don't need to babysit a project. Once you hit publish, the process is automated and you can log-off or work on a new mission.

Fun Fact from Closed Beta:
It used to take eight to ten hours to publish a single map, even if you were first in the queue.

Now, most publishing jobs take six minutes - unless there's a large amount of players trying to publish stuff.
Nice. I'm going to pop open Visio on my laptop and start working on a story flow chart.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:31 AM.