Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Trying..but Confused...
12-03-2010, 09:37 PM
I understand most of the tools in the set and I've got most of my mission done...

I just don't understand how I place the location where my mission is to be picked up and started...

When I test the mission it starts with my first pop-up from the Admiral involved instead of the Grant Mission Dialog from the bridge officer conveying that there is a subspace message coming in..

What am I doing wrong?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-03-2010, 10:21 PM
You wont see the grant mission dialogue box in the preview mode, only when you actually accept the mission in game through the remote contact system. As far as selecting the location where it starts, there should be a box that looks like this in your story section:

http://www.startrekonline.com/dyncon...alkthru_15.jpg

You can select the map and NPC/location you want the person to go to to start the mission. So far I've been setting it to sector space and using the local systems around Sol for convenience.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-03-2010, 10:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by The.Grand.Nagus View Post
You can select the map and NPC/location you want the person to go to to start the mission. So far I've been setting it to sector space and using the local systems around Sol for convenience.
One thing that you might like is not setting it all until the very end. You can hit play from the story tab and almost instantly start the mission. You wouldn't have to travel to Andoria again and again.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-03-2010, 11:28 PM
Ok... great thank you.. I get it now.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:24 PM.