Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
12-05-2010, 09:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darren_Kitlor
The data loss is getting extreme now.

I had successfully saved a mission and reloaded. Everything was fine. So, I logged out. However, I came back to edit it and it reverted back to an earlier save - removing several maps, dozens of objects, three costumes, and six objectives.

This data loss is very bad. Unless this issue is a server issue, I think Foundry needs to get pulled again.
This happened to me as well. I saved everything, and even successfully published my mission, but everytime I log back in to the Foundry, and edit that project, it says there's a newer autosaved version available which I know isn't true. So, I click "no" when it asks me if I want to load the auto-save, and the project is missing a bunch of objects that I saved and even published. So, if I want to correct a typo in my already published mission, I'll have to recreate all missing objects, fix the typo, and THEN republish.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
12-06-2010, 11:30 AM
It's not saving my changes anymore either.

I'm really happy with the interface, it's *reasonably* stable (not rock solid like the game, but certainly above average for a level editor, which are often wildly unstable) and am very happy with the range of assets and level of customisation available.

Being able to pop in and out of space or ground map quickly and easily at any point is awesome, as is the ability to assign actions to items as well as characters.

Unfortunately not being able to save changes means I'm going to choose not to test until that issues been resolved, as it's making it too difficult to do end-to-end testing and give more valuable feedback right now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
12-06-2010, 11:44 AM
Having the same save issues as well.

After several wasted attempts to update my project, I've given up until such time that the devs patch a fix. No point in spending my time to accomplish nothing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
12-06-2010, 12:42 PM
My project overall saves , its just on one map , i think it may be trimble as well , but on that map i can no longer add anything , if i do then it refuses to show up ingame and testing.

I had to completely delete the map and remake it all over again , it was then ok.

Incidently maps i delete sometimes come back wtf?

Also i cant use foundry now because if i click the text area on contacts or pop ups etc it crashes to desktop now.

It needs alot lot of work lol

BTW make it offline we dont need a editor that works online its only going to cause problems.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
12-06-2010, 03:33 PM
This sitll happening?

Id love to work on my mission but dont have the heart if I cant save it and have to start over again each time.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
12-06-2010, 05:59 PM
Still screws up for me. Press save lots, use control + S...says it saves. But it doesn't.

I don't if it is an issue with missions over a certain size or what, since lots of people are publishing new things fine.

Either way, I'd love to see some dev comment on the matter, since inability to save is a rather huge bug.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 AM.