Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Simultaneous objectives
12-06-2010, 01:40 PM
I played a mission where several objectives appears at once, one to kill enemies around the map, and several others to talk to various npc's. How do you get multiple objectives to appear at once?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-06-2010, 01:45 PM
You can actually stack boxes horizontally in the story editor. Just grab a box and drag it next to another one.

You'll need to complete all the tasks along the resulting row before you can move on in the mission, so I think it's exactly what you're looking for. You can also create multiple strings of parallel tasks, if you wanted.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-06-2010, 02:08 PM
Ah hah, I was wondering what I did by mistake and it was a good thing. I'll use it for my next mission for a little more depth
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-06-2010, 02:26 PM
I can't drag the boxes to the side of another. They only go down underneath each other. What i am i doing wrong.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
12-06-2010, 02:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shefflad
I can't drag the boxes to the side of another. They only go down underneath each other. What i am i doing wrong.
Try dragging the new objective box and dropping it ON TOP OF the other objective box. This will put the new box next to, or parallel to, the first one. Then both objectives will run at the same time.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
12-06-2010, 02:43 PM
cheers worked. thanks
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:34 AM.