Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 341
02-04-2012, 04:39 PM
There must be more

I found the following three
GenSendMessage HUD_Root FirePhasers = fire all energy weapons
GenSendMessage HUD_Root FireTorps = fire all torpedos
GenSendMessage HUD_Root FireAll = fire all weps
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 342 GEN Commands
02-05-2012, 09:36 AM
Yes, there are many more. Here are some of the options for GenSendMessage.
/GenSendMessage Hud_Root FireAll
/GenSendMessage Hud_Root FirePhasers
/GenSendMessage Hud_Root FireTorps
/GenSendMessage Inventory_Root SwitchActive Weapon
/GenSendMessage Root ShowInventory
/GenSendMessage Root ShowShipCrewAssignments
/GenSendMessage Root ShowPowers
/GenSendMessage Root ShowStatus
/GenSendMessage Root ShowPeople
/GenSendMessage Root ShowMissions
/GenSendMessage Root ShowCapatainLog
/GenSendMessage Root ShowMap
/GenSendMessage Root ShowFleet
/GenSendMessage Root ShowRemoteContacts
/GenSendMessage Root ShowTrayPowers
/GenSendMessage TicketWindow_Root TicketWindow_Show
/GenSendMessage Throttle_Fullimpulse_Button FullThrottle


There are at least 30 GEN commands:
GenAddModal
GenAddWindow
GenAddWindowPCXbox
GenButtonClick
GenCycleFocus
GenCycleFocusReverse
GenListActivate
GenListDoSelectedCallback
GenListDown
GenListUp
GenMovableBoxResetAllPositions
GenMovableBoxResetPosition
GenRemoveModal
GenRemoveWindow
GenRemoveWindowPCXbox
GenSendMessage
GenSetFocus
GenSetText
GenSetTooltipFocus
GenSetValue
GenSliderAdjustNotch
GenSliderAdjustValue
GenSliderSetNotch
GenSliderSetValue
GenJailAdd
GenJailRemove
GenJailReset
GenJailSink
GenJailUnlock


Help build the STO Command Reference Library.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 343 Mines
02-07-2012, 01:29 PM
Is there a way to separate Torps and Mines so that mines don't fire off unless specifically called for?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 344
02-08-2012, 09:38 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaalryzian
Is there a way to separate Torps and Mines so that mines don't fire off unless specifically called for?
Of course!

First, make sure that your mines are not on auto fire. Second, don't hit the 'fire torp' button, but make a keybind for both weapons. They don't have to be in one of the three visible trays (if you have that configured) but can still be called by the key. If you want, you can remap the default fire all torp key to just the tray, and then you only have to call the mines when you want them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 345
02-09-2012, 09:45 PM
thanks BDS; seems obvious now you've said it
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 346
02-16-2012, 08:20 PM
Just note if you go to bind your ship's controls: Pitch Up and Pitch Down are reversed. It's been this way for two years and thousands of patches. Funny how they never fix it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 347
02-17-2012, 03:22 AM
There is something, I haven't understood yet.
Some commands allow an + or ++ in front of it, like left, +left and ++left.
But some don't. Why not? How do I get those? Only by trail and error?
I'd like to have something like "++throttleadjust .01", because in my understanding, it accerlates the ship, until I tap tht binded key again, so I don't have to tap the key several time like when using "throttleadjust .01" or using .25.
Any ideas about that?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 348
02-19-2012, 09:15 PM
If I was bind all my weapons "Dual Beam bank, 2x Heavy Cannons and 2 turrets" to a newly create fire key key using my skill bar

eg:

bind 4 +TrayExecByTray 5 1 $$ +TrayExecByTray 5 2... etc etc...

Would all my weapons fire a approx the same time? Move the next one if the proceeding one is on cool down?

Basically the reason I am asking is I am trying to get my weapons to fire one after another to minimize my weapon drain.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 349
02-19-2012, 09:49 PM
No, they would not fire all at the same time, and depending on the length of your keybind, you may need to hit it a few of times to have it activate all your weapons.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 350
02-19-2012, 09:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CosmicBlue
There is something, I haven't understood yet.
Some commands allow an + or ++ in front of it, like left, +left and ++left.
But some don't. Why not? How do I get those? Only by trail and error?
I'd like to have something like "++throttleadjust .01", because in my understanding, it accerlates the ship, until I tap tht binded key again, so I don't have to tap the key several time like when using "throttleadjust .01" or using .25.
Any ideas about that?
there is no official documentation on the command list except for what is provided in game. All syntax that has been discovered is due to trial and error.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:38 AM.