Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
12-10-2010, 07:50 AM
Dont forget to file this in the bug section as well so the appropriate devs get to see it faster.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
12-10-2010, 07:53 AM
Even more importantly, don't forget to file a bug ticket in-game. That's the first place the devs look for problems!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
12-10-2010, 10:16 AM
Im getting the bug too
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
12-10-2010, 12:14 PM
shormshade has seen another thread and they are looking into it

my problem with saturday's child seems unrelated as i went back and completed the mission ok the second time.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
12-11-2010, 01:19 PM
I'm a lifetime subscriber who hasn't played in months, the game was just not fun at launch. I'd been hearing some good things about the Episodic content so I logged on to play them. Hit this bug like a brick wall. Attempted to restart Cold Case 3 times to no effect. The slap of space paint in sector space is nice and all but the game seems as buggy as ever... I filed a bug report but I doubt I'll log back on to see if it gets a response. Too many good games out there to play to waste much time on this. *sigh*
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16 Same old same!!
12-11-2010, 01:34 PM
0/3 displayed after destroying the asteroids as well! Cryptic should have fixed this by now!

I to bought the game a long time ago when it first shipped but it was to buggy to play back then. Now I to give it another chance and what do you know ... more bugs!! *SIGH*

I dont have a lot of time for gaming because of work, and I dont want to waste houres ... just to find more bugs!!



/Xantian
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
12-11-2010, 03:11 PM
same problem, tried several different ways of doing it, but nope..

broken mission..

the sad thing is this, i am new to the game, i dont think i can do the 2nd eps without completing this one first?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
12-11-2010, 04:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohtz
same problem, tried several different ways of doing it, but nope..

broken mission..

the sad thing is this, i am new to the game, i dont think i can do the 2nd eps without completing this one first?
You can do the Season 2 episodes independent of the Season 1 Arc.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
12-11-2010, 04:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xantian
0/3 displayed after destroying the asteroids as well! Cryptic should have fixed this by now!

I to bought the game a long time ago when it first shipped but it was to buggy to play back then. Now I to give it another chance and what do you know ... more bugs!! *SIGH*

I dont have a lot of time for gaming because of work, and I dont want to waste houres ... just to find more bugs!!



/Xantian

It's also fairly annoying on a number of the missions how if you don't choose the exact choices expected by the flow chart, boop, start the mission over. Cryptic has done a fine job painting the game, but a pig with lipstick is still a pig.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
12-11-2010, 06:11 PM
Got a GM reply, says to wait for the devs to fix it. Back to the proverbial shelf for you STO. I'll dust you off again Season 4 or 5, see if you've gotten any better then.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 AM.