Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Plot a course miss the mark!
12-11-2010, 12:36 PM
So I plat a course to go to this system or that but I never seem to get to the system. I Generally have to continue the flight upwards to the system activation node. Anyone know if they are working on this?

I think if they implemeted a full grid layout of space on an X Y and Z level when you plot a course it will take you to the point that you need to go to activate the zone and not to the bottome of the map close to your point.

Either that or I need to fire my helmsman!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-11-2010, 12:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tragamite View Post
Either that or I need to fire my helmsman!
Out of a torpedo tube

I think sometimes when I tried the autopilot in the past it completely missed the system and just kept going. I felt like screaming at my helmsman to STOP
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-11-2010, 01:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tricksterbro View Post
Out of a torpedo tube

I think sometimes when I tried the autopilot in the past it completely missed the system and just kept going. I felt like screaming at my helmsman to STOP
Well I know if you move yourself while on auto you will disengage it and you will keep flying past your intended target.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-09-2011, 02:48 PM
http://www.fastcopyinc.com/orionpres..._in_star_t.htm

Here is what we need to shoot for in STO!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 AM.