Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Hello STO Fans,

I've been trying for the last week to go onto the foundry first through tribble then on holodeck server. But everytime I try to click the create content, next screen everything is greyed out. I can't even create a charachter. At first I thought it was because Foundry was down but its happening to me 24/7. What Am I doing wrong?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-12-2010, 03:13 PM
because its not on holodeck yet, only tribble.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-12-2010, 03:26 PM
Ahh okay, but I've been trying to use Foundry on tribble and the same thing happens. I've been playing Community made missions a lot and really liking it. But I want to dabble on the foundry myself but everything is greyed out
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-12-2010, 03:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hammi69uk View Post
Ahh okay, but I've been trying to use Foundry on tribble and the same thing happens. I've been playing Community made missions a lot and really liking it. But I want to dabble on the foundry myself but everything is greyed out
You should be able to create a character on the tribble server. Click the drop down that lets you choose Klingon or Fed and go from there. It's definitely working on Tribble, as far as I know.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
12-12-2010, 08:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirkfat View Post
You should be able to create a character on the tribble server. Click the drop down that lets you choose Klingon or Fed and go from there. It's definitely working on Tribble, as far as I know.
Unless maybe you don't have any empty character slots.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
12-13-2010, 05:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galactrix View Post
Unless maybe you don't have any empty character slots.
maybe he has used up his foundry character slots (in which case delete one)

but the foundry characters dont count towards normal characters, so they should be free
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
12-13-2010, 08:23 AM
I have the same problem, and i have 3 charr's slot's left
and stil its greyed out
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
12-13-2010, 09:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mosquitoe
I have the same problem, and i have 3 charr's slot's left
and stil its greyed out
you on tribble?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
12-13-2010, 09:25 AM
It has been and probably will be taking offline while they work on it.

I wouldnt expect something thats not live to be a 24/7 service and you won't be surprised.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
12-13-2010, 09:27 AM
ive had no problem with it

i have my main characters on tribble on regular play

i then go to create a new character using the little drop down menu where you would create a character normally and there we have it (a few less options as it is only a test character) but it worked fine for me
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:37 PM.