Go Back   Star Trek Online > Information and Discussion > Star Trek Online General Discussion
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Got a 2nd one thinking they would stack like everything else does, but I dont seem to get anything extra ??

Anyone know if they stack or not ? if not something saying they didnt would have been really nice to stop me wasting 25 Emblems
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-02-2010, 05:19 AM
They should with diminishing returns for each one past the first, but I am not sure.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-02-2010, 08:31 PM
Thats what I thought, but I get no change at all to my shields when I added a 2nd..

Not cool
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-03-2010, 07:04 AM
Corection; If it is the +35% shield cap -then NO they do not stack on purpose.

Discussed here;
http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=172615
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
08-04-2010, 01:25 AM
dunno about "on purpose" but thanks for that link.. I put in a ticket on this anyway so hope to get a definitive answer sometime in the future
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
08-10-2010, 02:30 PM
how do you get this? is it a random drop or a reward?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
08-11-2010, 11:05 AM
You can buy it for 25 Emblems at the vendor.

I have a question about that item. Shouldn't equiping it actually show bigger shield value in the ship defence info? I mean my shields are still 7800s after I equiped this console. And in space still numbers don't seem to change.
Anyone?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8 NO!!!!!
08-11-2010, 11:53 AM
THE XI gear dose not stack.The older gear dose. More then one person has taken out a ticket of this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
08-11-2010, 12:00 PM
I'm not asking if it stacks. I'm trying to figure out if it even works. As I said my shield power stays at the same level as before equipiding the console.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
08-11-2010, 04:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matheose
I'm not asking if it stacks. I'm trying to figure out if it even works. As I said my shield power stays at the same level as before equipiding the console.
They work, but you need to enter something like a DSE, space exploration mission, etc. before you'll see the changes reflected in the ship stats. I believe outside Earth space dock also works for this.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:57 AM.