Lt. Commander
Okay, Ive just hit Rear Admiral 3, and I have to say, im already having a problem.
The borg are very very powerful >.< In space, they arent too bad (The spheres I have fought havent been bad) But on the ground, im having to respawn every few mins >< Its insane.
I just seems they keep spawning, and I keep losing my officers, then end up dying.
I am a Science officer, and I seem to be doing fine, up until this point.

So, firstly ...
1. Any tips for fighting Borg? >.<
2. My ship is a Deep Space Science vessel, single phasers x4 MK X, 2 Phaser torps. Is there anything I should look out for? Should I change ships? I liked the manouvarability of the Intrepid, would a Recon Science be similar?
3. Any type of Beam / Torp I should go for? Im using Phasers (As stated above) But Im not sure if there is better.

Thanks, and please help!
Lt. Commander
# 2
12-21-2010, 01:58 PM
At RA 3 are you doing B'tran Borg or are you trying to do the RA 5 Borg missions in Gamma Orionis? If you're doing the RA 5 missions you're putting yourself at a +2 rank disadvantage.

Is yours, and your BO's gear, Mk X? What BOs are you using on the ground? How much healing do you have? Are you remembering to take out nodes? Lots of questions but not many answers. Sorry.
Lt. Commander
# 3
12-21-2010, 01:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wuzzuli View Post
Okay, Ive just hit Rear Admiral 3, and I have to say, im already having a problem.
The borg are very very powerful >.< In space, they arent too bad (The spheres I have fought havent been bad) But on the ground, im having to respawn every few mins >< Its insane.
I just seems they keep spawning, and I keep losing my officers, then end up dying.
I am a Science officer, and I seem to be doing fine, up until this point.

So, firstly ...
1. Any tips for fighting Borg? >.<