Lt. Commander
# 1 Seeking RP!
01-01-2011, 03:16 PM
Howdy folks!

Been playing STO since beta, and have been idly pondering seeking out some sort of light role-play recently. Not sure where to start since I have no experience with RP type activities, and dunno if I'm posting this in the right forum, but here goes.

I don't want to join an RP fleet, per se. I would, however, muchly appreciate it if one would let me pal around with them for awhile and watch? So I can figure out if it's something worth playing at?
Lt. Commander
# 2
01-01-2011, 05:32 PM
Youa re welcome to tag along with me as I roleplay. Even alone, I am roleplaying.

It just so happens that my Captain is a merciless destroyer of the enemies of the Federation, purging the galaxy of the heathen, heretic, witch, and daemon.
Lt. Commander
# 3
01-01-2011, 06:35 PM
If you're wandering around social areas (space docks and planets), you'll eventually come across some RPers. They're around. You can just ask them in local if you can observe for a while. I did that once. It was quite informative. They spoke slowly and I figured they were triple checking everything being said and it's significance, wayyyy to much work for this guy.
Lt. Commander
# 4
01-02-2011, 01:46 AM
I am still looking for an RP home, but I am looking for a bit of free RP without to much restrictions. RP in game for me is really just past time, I get my serious RP fix in pen and paper games.
Lt. Commander
# 5
01-02-2011, 01:50 AM
quarks bar in ds9 seems to be the home of role players. try to have a walk round there when its busy.
Lt. Commander
# 6
01-02-2011, 02:10 AM
Ive also been looking to start RPing in STO but havnt found a group thats on a lot to do it with
Lt. Commander
# 7
01-02-2011, 04:11 AM
my problem is most of the RP groups iether are mostly focused on writing ont he forums and/or weekly ingame events.