Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Foundry Beta Missions
01-02-2011, 09:10 PM
When Creating Missions on the Foundry, it always skips to the part of the map where my officer asks me to leave the map, why is this? Is there an interface problem or am I doing something wrong? Please post any feedback on this and feel free to report any other problems for the Foundry Beta mission creator.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-03-2011, 03:28 AM
Have you reused a map (had the player spawn twice on the same one)?

Example:
Player is in Space Map 1, beams down to Planet Map 1, and then back up into Space Map 1.

If you do this it'll scramble the objectives, often leading to the problem you described. It's a known Foundry bug, hopefully it'll be fixed next update.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Quote:
Have you reused a map (had the player spawn twice on the same one)?

Example:
Player is in Space Map 1, beams down to Planet Map 1, and then back up into Space Map 1.

If you do this it'll scramble the objectives, often leading to the problem you described. It's a known Foundry bug, hopefully it'll be fixed next update.
Thank you for your Info on this subject, RichardJ. This will be very helpful
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:57 PM.