Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Take my picture, big boy?
01-04-2011, 08:26 PM
I know there's a post, maybe even a thread, here somewhere on getting a "picture" of your character in game, and using it for an avatar. But I can't find it.

I finally have my Orion Slave Girl--turned Starship Commander all done, and just need to get the pics taken.

How do i do that?

First correct answer gets a cupcake! With icing!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-04-2011, 08:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Captn_Kim
First correct answer gets a cupcake! With icing!
*shows teeth*


Just save costume in the tailor with whatever character you want and resize that picture.
It is how I made some of these.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-04-2011, 09:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chat
*shows teeth*


Just save costume in the tailor with whatever character you want and resize that picture.
It is how I made some of these.
**Tosses Chat her well earned cupcake, icing included**

Okay, here's a dumb question...after I save the picture, where do I go to find it? When I go to Star Trek Online, I can either play the game, or uninstall it......
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-04-2011, 09:29 PM
Generally C:\Program Files\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live\screenshots
Or wherever you installed it.

*nibbles cupcake*
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-04-2011, 09:38 PM
unless you're using windows 7, or possibly windows vista... in which case it'll be located in

C:\Users\Public\Games\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live\screenshots
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-04-2011, 10:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kantas-Barat
unless you're using windows 7, or possibly windows vista... in which case it'll be located in

C:\Users\Public\Games\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live\screenshots
ORRRR win 7 for those who do things our way

C:\Program Files (x86)\Cryptic Studios\Star Trek Online\Live\screenshots
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-04-2011, 10:19 PM
Thanks for the help those who did!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-04-2011, 10:42 PM
Once you have a screen shot, how are you guys editing out the background?

I could do it pixel by pixel in ms paint, but is there another way?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-04-2011, 10:44 PM
photoshop after ettects other phooto editing software
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-04-2011, 10:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Starfish1
Once you have a screen shot, how are you guys editing out the background?

I could do it pixel by pixel in ms paint, but is there another way?
Me is using GIMP and a lasso.

And cleaning up here and there pixel by pixel.


Yaahaw! *rounds up the pixels*
<--That one could use some cleaning but I am laaaaaaaaaaaazy.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:06 AM.