Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Demo Record Video
01-05-2011, 10:03 AM
This is my first attempt at using demorecord. I''m not very technically minded, and never done anything like this before. The camera angles need some work. I edited using win movie maker and it took about an hour to do. I'm going to spend a bit longer om future videos when I eventually get the hang of things.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AgsnsgFgKNA
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-05-2011, 09:50 PM
ok, so how did you get the demorecord to function in tribble?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-05-2011, 10:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by apt.pupil
ok, so how did you get the demorecord to function in tribble?
its on both holodeck and tribble. if your search the forums there is information out there for you.

when in game type /demorecord name (name being the name of your file) this will start recording.

/demorecordstop will stop recording

then in the launcher type under options type -demoplay name (name being the name of your file). then engage.

This will lauch the in game editor to edit your movie.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-07-2011, 06:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaddy18 View Post
its on both holodeck and tribble. if your search the forums there is information out there for you.

when in game type /demorecord name (name being the name of your file) this will start recording.

/demorecordstop will stop recording

then in the launcher type under options type -demoplay name (name being the name of your file). then engage.

This will lauch the in game editor to edit your movie.
i could never get the thing to work. i will try again on my laptop- once i get it patched up on the free wifi
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5 you're video
02-08-2011, 09:52 PM
how did you get the demorecord video out of the game client into you're win movie maker?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-09-2011, 06:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ds9gamma
how did you get the demorecord video out of the game client into you're win movie maker?
type -demo_movie_save (then your video name). It saves them as screenshots in your sto folder.

DemoRecord is broken at the moment since the latest patch

Check out my other videos
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LpSNcQCGjfk
http://vimeo.com/19002864
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-09-2011, 06:46 AM
żbut did you do a demorecord from a faundry mission? Beacose i knew how to use the demorecord, but i cant use it with faundry missions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-09-2011, 07:17 AM
You can't use it with foundy missions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-09-2011, 11:51 AM
is the demo record tools pretty easy to learn cause its my first time useing it as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-09-2011, 12:18 PM
yeah it is. Although it is not working at the moment for some reason. I am waiting for a dev response. When it's fixed I might do a tutorial for it.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 PM.