Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Bug - Wall - Turbolift 01
01-19-2011, 11:57 AM
Wall - Turbolift 1 comes with buttons asking the player if he/she wants to visit their engineering deck or crew quarters. Hitting the button takes the player back to the spawn point.

Thanks!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-19-2011, 12:43 PM
Great find, thanks! I've added this to our bug db.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-19-2011, 02:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
Great find, thanks! I've added this to our bug db.
If that really is a bug, then what's the difference between Turbolift 01 and Turbolift 02 as they are identical except for those travel options only appearing on Turbolift 01? Or is pressing the option to go to the engineering deck actually meant to take you to engineering instead of back to the bridge spawn point?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-19-2011, 04:28 PM
How about Fed Satellite 1, you can't use it as an interactable object in a mission. You click the button and the quest won't advance...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-19-2011, 05:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galactrix View Post
If that really is a bug, then what's the difference between Turbolift 01 and Turbolift 02 as they are identical except for those travel options only appearing on Turbolift 01? Or is pressing the option to go to the engineering deck actually meant to take you to engineering instead of back to the bridge spawn point?
I believe those interact prompts shouldn't be present at all. And I wouldn't be surprised if we found out that the wall pieces are identical except for those baked-in prompts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Highbone View Post
How about Fed Satellite 1, you can't use it as an interactable object in a mission. You click the button and the quest won't advance...
Another good find! Thanks for reporting this. Just to clarify, you mean Satellite - Federation S 01, right? (As opposed to the Large version.)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-19-2011, 06:16 PM
Yes, the 02 and 03 work fine.... Thanks Zero....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-19-2011, 06:42 PM
And verified, Wall- Door 6 crashes foundry.....

PS, why are there 7 Fed wall doors? I know the color is different on the door for the first three, the rest are redundant....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-19-2011, 07:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Highbone
And verified, Wall- Door 6 crashes foundry.....

PS, why are there 7 Fed wall doors? I know the color is different on the door for the first three, the rest are redundant....
I agree, some variety would be nice, beyond different door colors. STO is full of barn-doors, yet I couldn't find a decent one to pass for a holodeck.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-20-2011, 08:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirkfat View Post
I agree, some variety would be nice, beyond different door colors. STO is full of barn-doors, yet I couldn't find a decent one to pass for a holodeck.
Well, avoid wall - door 6, if you play the map then return to editor. Foundry will die. You'll be waiting a few minutes while your files are re-verified. Happened 3 times, until I found the culprit.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-20-2011, 08:29 AM
Each wall door has different text on it.
2 is Transporter
3 (blue color) is Sickbay
4 is Messhall

IIRC.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 PM.