Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Several questions
01-21-2011, 07:40 AM
Hey!

So I logged in to tribble to try out the Foundry a few days ago.. and it has without no doubt put a evil chain around my throat. I have spent about 12 hours in total making my first episode on a hopefully several parter serie.

1. Anyway, I have read some tutorials, but mostly Im learning it's feature by doing it myself.
But one thing I can't find or if it exist at all for the moment is the "multiply-choices" in dialog.
Is it possible to have a two option or just one?

2. This question also goes for an example if you going to interact with a computer.
Can you make a interface of several buttons on requests you can press on in a dialog?

3. We place objects in a room and use the trigger "Interact with object" to.. well interact with it.
An example, I have my team on a bridge, but I can't use the consoles on the pre-set, I have to set my own consoles, is there no other way?

4. Can you laydown corpses?

Thanks in advance!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-21-2011, 07:57 AM
Not that my Foundry knowledge is top-notch, but here are my answers.

1) Multiple dialog options are possibly coming at the end of this month. So for the time being, you have to have only one option.

2) I don't believe you can have several options yet on a single computer interface, like in the Cryptic Devidian mission that required you to perform certain options in a particular order. Workarounds exist for having several interacts with an object exist.

3) I believe at the current time you cannot do anything with the preset consoles in bridges. They mostly exist as a wall. Not a recognizable object in game. You might be able to find a console that you can stick into the "wall" and have the player interact with that giving the appearance they are using the console on the bridge.

4) As far as I know you can't place "corpses". There might be an idle animation for that but I'm going to emphasize that I'm not currently sure about that right now. That might have changed recently, but I've been away from the tools for a while so I'm not sure. I heard there was a large update recently so maybe things have changed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-21-2011, 08:05 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ferren
1. Anyway, I have read some tutorials, but mostly Im learning it's feature by doing it myself.
But one thing I can't find or if it exist at all for the moment is the "multiply-choices" in dialog.
Is it possible to have a two option or just one?
Unfortunately, this hasnt been enabled for us in the foundry yet. We should be getting it eventually though.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Ferren
2. This question also goes for an example if you going to interact with a computer.
Can you make a interface of several buttons on requests you can press on in a dialog?

3. We place objects in a room and use the trigger "Interact with object" to.. well interact with it.
An example, I have my team on a bridge, but I can't use the consoles on the pre-set, I have to set my own consoles, is there no other way?

4. Can you laydown corpses?

Thanks in advance!
For these answers to these questions, i direct you to Kirkfat's excellent video on the current workaround for multiple buttons. By extension, this also can be used to let you interact with consoles on the pre-set.
http://starbaseugc.com/index.php/sto...ues-the-cheat/

For corpses, http://starbaseugc.com/index.php/sto...girls-to-maps/
Only instead of dancing, you give them the 'dead' pose.

I'll also recommend to visit http://starbaseugc.com/ in general. There's lots of tutorials and people who are extremely helpful. I certainly owe them alot.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 AM.