Lt. Commander
IF I were looking for a good active fleet, one that attempted at least to do the STF missions every other day, (or daily) which treated being part of a fleet like being in a Family, versus being able to say you've maxed the Fleet with 500 members, where would I look?

I'm a six-year veteran player of StarWars Galaxies, and I enjoy STO for the space side of things, and I'd do more on the ground if I could find a group of people who attempted to do more on the ground more than on the weekends or very late at night on weekdays. My son and I have 4x Fed toons and 2 Klingon toons total, and at present I'm not entirely happy with the Fleet that I'm in at the moment. My two toons are VA and RA5+ atm, soon to be VA on the alt.

I'm also looking for a Fleet who looks at this game realistically, and realizes that STO isn't the best thing since white bread, and that can handle members discussing the ups and downs of this game when things do go wrong. Fact is, there's A LOT wrong with this game, and it's frustrating getting past all the flaws when trying to have fun on a daily basis within it.

I'm currently dealing with some people who acted like I insulted their mom when I had issue with things in this game, and you can't for a second think you can have a fleet with 500 members and not have conflicting views about things either.

Any way, I really enjoy the community of a good guild, and I ran many in StarWars Galaxies over the years, and I'm presenting looking for where in this game I might find a place to call home.

Thank you
Lt. Commander
# 2
01-26-2011, 01:40 PM
I don't usually respond to these threads, this is my first response actually, but perhaps Fourth Fleet would be a better match. We're typically older folks 20's-30's+, who definitely see both the good and the bad in the game. It's called being realistic.