Lt. Commander
I sold all my exploration stuff through contracts? Did I sell too low?

anyhow now I have 50K engergy credits what should i buy? I'm a level 7 ensign engineer.

thanks in advance
Lt. Commander
# 2
01-30-2011, 02:55 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by richard third

anyhow now I have 50K engergy credits what should i buy? I'm a level 7 ensign engineer.

thanks in advance
nothing, you're fine with what you loot, mission rewards, and earn by doing cluster missions.
Lt. Commander
# 3
01-30-2011, 02:59 PM
No you are ok. Heck uncommon gear in this game is so easy to get with exploration or PvP badges.
I would wait before buying any thing until Lt. Commander though.

And unless you really need that extra little edge in PvP I think you really don't need to buy anything off the exchange. The game is not that gear centric, there is not that much difference in stats between uncommon and rare gear worth the difference in prices that you see IMHO.

But if you do want to make EC. Food for tribble breeding and anomalies/traces for crafting are the way to go at your level.
Lt. Commander
# 4
01-30-2011, 03:32 PM
ty n_danger
and
ctp blood

sounds good!
Lt. Commander
# 5
02-01-2011, 10:20 AM
Save your money, if you hate crafting hoarding your money will be the only way to get an Aegis set unless you get some very pricey purple Boff's that sell for a lot.
Lt. Commander
# 6
02-01-2011, 12:58 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by richard third

anyhow now I have 50K engergy credits what should i buy?
50K is neat for that level. Spend it wisely - probably when you gain a new rank (Lt.Cmdr?) and get access to new ships and a new tier of equipment, you might want to invest in some Mark IV gear.