Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
1. One of the turbolifts appears to be ported directly out of ship interiors and wants to give my crew the option to go to the Crew and Engineering decks.

2. My mission is only allowing one custom bridge officer to be selected but is then allowing reinforcements (redshirt only). I suspect this is because the first custom map (Starbase Sierra 39) is somehow flagged as a non-combat map where you'd typically only be allowed one bridge officer.

3. Is there a way to have a map transition dialogue at the end of a mission? Similar to how most Cryptic missions, with a beam out option.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-30-2011, 02:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leviathan99
1. One of the turbolifts appears to be ported directly out of ship interiors and wants to give my crew the option to go to the Crew and Engineering decks.

2. My mission is only allowing one custom bridge officer to be selected but is then allowing reinforcements (redshirt only). I suspect this is because the first custom map (Starbase Sierra 39) is somehow flagged as a non-combat map where you'd typically only be allowed one bridge officer.

3. Is there a way to have a map transition dialogue at the end of a mission? Similar to how most Cryptic missions, with a beam out option.
1. Yes, this is a bug. They're probably going to just remove the one with the buttons

2. I'm not sure on this one.

3. hmmm... I'm not sure if I understand what you're asking here. Can you clarify?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-30-2011, 07:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirkfat View Post
1. Yes, this is a bug. They're probably going to just remove the one with the buttons

2. I'm not sure on this one.

3. hmmm... I'm not sure if I understand what you're asking here. Can you clarify?
When I finish the mission (which ends with a waypoint), the mission declares itself complete.

What I want is a pop up with two button options like I get on the map transitions, you know, "Continue"" and "Not now", "Beam up" and "Continue exploring".

My mission just, well, ends. And I have to beam out with the minimap option.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-30-2011, 08:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leviathan99
1. One of the turbolifts appears to be ported directly out of ship interiors and wants to give my crew the option to go to the Crew and Engineering decks.

2. My mission is only allowing one custom bridge officer to be selected but is then allowing reinforcements (redshirt only). I suspect this is because the first custom map (Starbase Sierra 39) is somehow flagged as a non-combat map where you'd typically only be allowed one bridge officer.

3. Is there a way to have a map transition dialogue at the end of a mission? Similar to how most Cryptic missions, with a beam out option.
1. This isn't the bug reports forum. There's actually a post about this there that Kirkfat made about it and the devs have seen it.

2. I haven't heard of this happening before. Usually Foundry missions only let you take down all of your officers without letting you specify less. Are you sure it's not because your test character has played through the tutorial and only has one bridge officer to choose from? If that's the case, delete your test character and start a new one, or play it some more in real-play mode and requisition some more boffs.

3. Nope. Pretty much all the Foundry missions just end after the last objective is over. You have to remember to tell players to beam out on their own.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-30-2011, 08:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galactrix View Post
1. This isn't the bug reports forum. There's actually a post about this there that Kirkfat made about it and the devs have seen it.

2. I haven't heard of this happening before. Usually Foundry missions only let you take down all of your officers without letting you specify less. Are you sure it's not because your test character has played through the tutorial and only has one bridge officer to choose from? If that's the case, delete your test character and start a new one, or play it some more in real-play mode and requisition some more boffs.

3. Nope. Pretty much all the Foundry missions just end after the last objective is over. You have to remember to tell players to beam out on their own.
2. Nope. It's my Vice Admiral with over ten crew. He can only select one BO. I get the option for reinforcements but they all pop in as redshirts. I'm hoping someone else tries my mission and confirms this is a unique feature of my mission.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2011, 11:41 PM
Quote:
My mission is only allowing one custom bridge officer to be selected but is then allowing reinforcements (redshirt only). I suspect this is because the first custom map (Starbase Sierra 39) is somehow flagged as a non-combat map where you'd typically only be allowed one bridge officer.
You have only one BO....when you have more BO's you get different looks.

Quote:
Is there a way to have a map transition dialogue at the end of a mission? Similar to how most Cryptic missions, with a beam out option.
Yes, use the interact with object obj... it's about the only way for now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-31-2011, 02:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Highbone
You have only one BO....when you have more BO's you get different looks.
Not the case with my mission. I tried it on a Vice Admiral with over ten BOs. It only lets me select one to bring along. I'd like to find out if some of this stuff is unique to my characters before filing a bug report or developing a work around.

I have one in mind for my mission if it's a map issue. But I am running up against the size limit for missions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-31-2011, 03:00 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leviathan99
2. Nope. It's my Vice Admiral with over ten crew. He can only select one BO. I get the option for reinforcements but they all pop in as redshirts. I'm hoping someone else tries my mission and confirms this is a unique feature of my mission.
That's could be this bug with the away team selector that's not limited to the Foundry. It gets stuck on the last configured away team that you played.

Go to Holodeck, play a mission that requires you to beam down with a full crew. Then copy that version of your character over to holodeck.

Next time you beam down in a Foundry mission, you should beam down with the same set up that your character had before being copied.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-31-2011, 03:51 AM
Can't be that. I haven't done a two man away team mission in ages. Also, I'm getting the "Request Reinforcements" button active. (The reinforcements are all redshirts.)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-31-2011, 05:16 AM
Are you playing the published version? If not then your foundry character (different from your tribble character) used in foundry preview/play is likely a lvl1 character, so you only probably have 1 bridge officer.

If it is a published mission, then let us know the mission name and we can see if the same happens to us. Also, remember that some map transition's work correctly on live but do not always work correctly on map preview or mission preview, which is bloody annoying. :p
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:27 PM.