Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 BTSS IIIx2 and SNB IIIx2?
02-03-2011, 12:34 PM
In the Breen dailies I've notice the cruisers seem to pack two each of Target Subsystem: Shields III and Subnucleonic Beam III. At first I thought I just hadn't cleared them (sometimes abilities don't go off when you activate them). But after a couple of times I realized the Breen cruisers would Energy Siphon/BTSS III/SNB III me, I'd clear it with Science Team, then about 5 seconds later they'd hit me with BTSS III and SNB III again. I haven't level a Sci capt. yet, but is it possible to have two of BTSS III and SNB III abilities? Or do those abilities have really short CDs?


Z
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-03-2011, 12:52 PM
BTSS III would be a Tactical Lt.Cmdr. Ability and it would be possible for a player to have two of them. But SNB is a captain ability and thus only one can be carried per captain.

My gut tells me this is a bug, similar to how sometimes you will see Galor's pop Evasive Maneuvers I and III at the same time.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:27 AM.