Lt. Commander
# 1 STO Fail: Login Queue?!
02-05-2011, 03:14 PM
I didn't know about today's downtime, so I was very disappointed when I was kicked in the middle of doing my daily space grinding. Trying to get LC rank, as I'm new to game.

So I wait patiently till the servers come back up and what do I see when I go to log in.

Quote:
We're sorry, but the game servers are currently full and there is a queue to start playing. Your queue position is 84 out of 120.

When this message disappears, you will be logged in.
The queue got as high as 400 something just when I was waiting. Then it dropped to 150 something. I'm still waiting as number 1 and it hasn't allowed me to log in yet.

WTF is this and how do I get rid of it? Remind me again why I'm paying to play a game online. This is absolutely unnecessary! Whoever's idea it was to add this, is just asking for their entire player base to get up and leave. Let me tell you why.

People addicted to online games must be linked in at all times. It's like a drug to them, if they don't have their iv plugged into their arm at all times, they go all haywire and panic.

It's bad for business and it's bad for online games for plays to have to wait, that is for anything. When there's at least 20 other online games where they don't have to wait to get in game.

What if we get get disconnected and we're in a group or something that is on-going, it's going to ruin our whole experience. We will get replaces with other people who don't they don't have to wait for, to come back.
Lt. Commander
# 2
02-05-2011, 03:34 PM
exact same thing is happend to me. I too am new only 1 week playing and i have been 1 out of 350 now 1 out of 201 for about 20 minutes. I am wondering that since we are new and not yet paying if they are moving paying members ahead of us? if anyone else is having this issue please tell us.
Lt. Commander
# 3
02-05-2011, 03:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bashmac View Post