Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Looking for a domed roof
02-02-2011, 07:55 PM
I'm working on the final mission of my series and it partially takes place in a terradome. is there a domed roof anywhere I can use with my ground map?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-07-2011, 09:11 PM
Maybe several of the the building block arch construction pieces spun around, a crude one may only take 4. Gimme a sec.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/59164537@N05/5426779387/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/59164537@N05/5426779347/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/59164537@N05/5426779367/

The arch length is about 80ft, until we can actively scale them your stuck at 80
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-08-2011, 12:19 AM
I see you used 8 arch elements. If you use only 2 then you don't need the pillars. In that setup, it makes a good sever intersection.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-08-2011, 07:07 AM
Not exactly what I'm looking for. I want to give it the look as if the entire map is encased in a terradome. That's the type of dome I'm hunting for.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-08-2011, 07:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commadore_Bob
Not exactly what I'm looking for. I want to give it the look as if the entire map is encased in a terradome. That's the type of dome I'm hunting for.
Isn't there a pre-made ground map from that mission where you're in fluidic space inside the Undine dome?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-08-2011, 09:40 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galactrix View Post
Isn't there a pre-made ground map from that mission where you're in fluidic space inside the Undine dome?
Yeah, but after a while people are going to start wondering all terradomes look the same. I'm just wondering how hard it would be to have a terradome "sky" that comes in different colors. That way we can turn any ground map into a terradome if we wanted.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-08-2011, 10:09 AM
Quote:
I see you used 8 arch elements. If you use only 2 then you don't need the pillars. In that setup, it makes a good sever intersection.
I used 4 arches, since building block arch is a complete arch not half arch, I call it the Nurstine Chapel.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-08-2011, 10:12 AM
That....that was a terrible pun and you should be thrashed mightily for that one.
I'm guessing the energy field effect like you can see on one of the Romulan missions isn't available to use either, I just happened to think about it and not in game to go hunting.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-08-2011, 10:26 AM
The Ground Zero Hobus map has a dome effect over it. And novelty gravity.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-08-2011, 10:28 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Highbone
I used 4 arches, since building block arch is a complete arch not half arch, I call it the Nurstine Chapel.
Ahh, every arch have 2 "legs" not one. Sorry my bad
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:11 PM.