Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
My main character is a Vice Admiral. DS9: Under Seige is one of my favorite fleet actions to do. Why won't you let me do it? Is the being fixed? or is it planned on being fixed? Please let us know what is going on with this situation that has hit since season 3 started.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-21-2011, 05:47 PM
can VA's not even enter the FA? I assumed it was possible, just the enemies were low level and thus easy
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-21-2011, 05:53 PM
We used to be able to, but about 4 or 5 patches ago, we couldn't. It wasn't any easier than lower levels, since Fleet actions scale to match the rank of the instance (i.e. there's a Commander FA, a Captain FA, etc). I'm not really sure why we can't do this one, but we can do the rest of them as far as I know.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-22-2011, 02:53 AM
yap, i've mentioned this several times in the forum or ingame....no reaction or answer yet.
I'm really missing this Fleet Action. It was the most interesting FA so far and now we can only enter the captains version of it by helping a captains char
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-22-2011, 02:55 AM
For some reason I though you mentioned the Mirror Universe Fleet action.

However, yes, the DS9 Fleet Action is borked for VA (or was last I checked).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-22-2011, 10:28 AM
Really? That is a bummer.

I hope it gets fixed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-22-2011, 10:33 AM
Even with how much I HATE the current ground combat system, I have to say I enjoyed doing that Fleet action. I would like to revisit it, and have been thinking about it. I didn't know it was currently broken!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-23-2011, 01:48 AM
Yeap I have filed prob 6 bug report tickets on this, its been broken like this sence season 3 first came out, why its takeing them months to fix a bug i have no idea, i think takeing this long to fix a bug this big is rediculas, and all i get back in an answer is we are aware of this issues, blah blah blah, so who knows when there going to alot of VAs want to play it,
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-09-2011, 08:47 AM
Slight necro here, but I really want to do this fleet action, and couldn't figure out why it was never being offered, but all of the search results show I can't as I'm a VA! That's a bit silly really

Please fix this already, Cryptic! *puppy eyes*
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-09-2011, 09:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ask Cryptic March 2011
29. Tgai_Spock - Q: Can we get back the DS9 Fleet Action for VA ranks please?
A: We plan on revisiting DS9 in an upcoming Feature Episode series and this is something we are discussing as potentially part of that series.
I think that answers your question.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:44 PM.