Lt. Commander
Freakazoid here, also known as BoredZero.

Since I was unable to put this up due to the large influx of new crew members, I've decided to put this up under a separate thread.

As I am also a writer (not published mind you), I will be attempting to novelize the voyages of the crew of the Ten Forward-A as we go along.

Here's what I have so far, and was originally intended to kick start the thread.

Beginning

Space…the final frontier where many other notable ships have gone before, such as the Enterprise and the Voyager.

These are the voyages of the crew of the USS Ten Forward.

Well…

Actually, the USS Ten Forward hasn’t been launched yet. In fact, it hasn’t even been christened yet.

This is because Captain_Zero, her soon-to-be commanding officer had one very big problem.

Captain_Zero had no crew with which to staff her ship.

Due to the recent uptick in hostilities with numerous factions, Starfleet has had to change their recruiting policies a bit to deal with the increasing need for crew and ships.

Somewhere along the line however, a clerk working in Personnel wasn’t paying attention and she was thus never assigned a crew. Therefore…

“Admiral.” She started calmly.

“Yes, Captain?” Quinn replied, equally calmly, a lit cigar in his mouth.

“Are you telling me that I have to go find a crew myself?”

Quinn took a puff from his cigar before removing it from his mouth, holding it in his hand. “Yes, Captain. That’s exactly what I’m telling you. Do you have anymore questions? No? Good. I’m late for my tee time.” Admiral Quinn said, motioning to his assistant who followed him out of the door lugging a set of golf clubs. “Good luck, Captain!” He said, leaving his office, leaving behind a twitching Captain_Zero behind holding a datapad.