Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Reman Prototype Shield Effect
02-26-2011, 06:35 PM
Just wondering if anyone else is having a problem with the effect not showing up on any characters ship when the Reman shield is equipped. I double checked and the shield is set to show the effect, tried logging in and out, equipping and reequipping, ect, nothing seemed to work. The ship the character was using was a Klingon QulDun Bird of Prey so I'm not really sure if being a Klingon character makes a difference somehow or if it has something to do with that specific class. I have already done the mission with a Federation character and had no problem with the effect when I equpped it. As I said just wondering if anyone else might have some ideas on this or even if someone else has the same type of ship and maybe it's a bug with that type of Bird of Prey.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-26-2011, 07:12 PM
I have a QulDun which it shows up fine on.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-26-2011, 08:24 PM
ANybody have a screenshot? I took the Impulse Engines as a reward, because I already had shields that were as good as the Reman ones. I keep hearing about how cool the Reman shields look, but I haven't seen them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-06-2011, 06:15 PM
No Show on my QulDun Bird of Prey too. No issues with my Fed alt.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-06-2011, 07:00 PM
You may have to play around with your graphics settings, I had mine equipped and then lowered the settings because I was next to ESD getting horrible frame rates...and my Reman ship texture went away. Then I raised them again and they came back.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-08-2011, 10:15 PM
Nope it's not that, although I did try it just for the heck of it, it never showed up at all to begin with when I first equipped it and hasn't showed up since no matter what I do. Sent it in to a GM and he reclassified it as a bug report but haven't seen anything on the forums about this being a problem they're looking into. I haven't seen many other people saying this has happened to them so hopefully it won't get lost in the shuffle. Keeping my fingers crossed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-09-2011, 02:17 AM
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-09-2011, 08:46 AM
Wow, looks really nice. Hopefully it will get fixed soon so I can see it on mine. Thanks for the pics.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-09-2011, 09:06 AM
I'm just guessing, but I would try going to ship tailor and doing anything with your ship and saving. This can reset any bad ship costume problems.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:54 AM.