Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Ending a mission.
03-02-2011, 03:13 PM
how do i end a mission, is it just a normal npc contact selection and if that is the last thing you do that is mission complete ?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-02-2011, 03:22 PM
also can i ask, how do you create force fields that you cannot pass until u select it as an option so you can stage the progression through lets say a base so you cant accidently or purposly jump stages of a mission.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-02-2011, 07:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sh1ngara
how do i end a mission, is it just a normal npc contact selection and if that is the last thing you do that is mission complete ?
The story Board and mission ends when you get to the final flag. You can end the mission how ever you want. The last tool added will be the last objective. Depend on your story.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sh1ngara
also can i ask, how do you create force fields that you cannot pass until u select it as an option so you can stage the progression through lets say a base so you cant accidently or purposly jump stages of a mission.
Check out this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KlLZ8...layer_embedded

If it's in the story board it must be done.

Good Luck...

More Question go for it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-02-2011, 07:33 PM
i do have one more q, ty for the door thing btw, worked a treat. is it possible to use an object twice, example, scan ship bridge officer talks says survivers on board, then target ship again and beam survivers aboard.

the q im making is for kdf an is called hunters moon, the shadow falls, i hope u enjoy playin it as much as i have enjoyed creating and testing it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-02-2011, 07:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sh1ngara
Iis it possible to use an object twice, example, scan ship bridge officer talks says survivers on board, then target ship again and beam survivers aboard.
You can talk to contacts as many times as you Like. Reach points and Objects as well as enemies can only have one interaction. Recommend using Invisible and Visible options in this video...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UrGfA...layer_embedded

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sh1ngara
the q im making is for kdf an is called hunters moon, the shadow falls, i hope u enjoy playin it as much as i have enjoyed creating and testing it.
Have to go to work soon, but will check em out for you and give feed back tonight. in about 8hours from this post. My klingon is only LT COM so Hopefully you don't have a rank Cap.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-02-2011, 08:00 PM
no there is no rank, minimum is lvl 16 which u have from the off just by doing the qu'nos walk about, the foundry should be for making q's for all not just top end an the lower ends need some fun, thats what i feel anyhows.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-02-2011, 11:22 PM
ive publisjed it but for some reason its gone to a lvl 31+ ill have to have a look why.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-02-2011, 11:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sh1ngara
ive publisjed it but for some reason its gone to a lvl 31+ ill have to have a look why.
Some NPC enemy groups have a certain level range attached to them, so if you use one of them, it reflects that in the mission.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-02-2011, 11:59 PM
aa right, is there a list anywhere that shows what npcs will create a specific lvl range ?

edit, fixed, tried to use some mirror force feds on it. wierd that they are for lvl 31+ only as you would think that that would rank and de rank according to the player playing them.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-03-2011, 12:37 AM
one last question, if i have to change anything on the mission like grammer and spelling which i can see me having todo cos i have terrible dyslexia do i have to withdraw the mission or can i just do the changes and then press publish and it will overwrite the old mission with the new info like live patching ?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:29 AM.