Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Advanced Dialogue
03-01-2011, 07:27 PM
All advanced dialogue buttons must be clicked before any subsequent objectives appear or the mission becomes completed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-02-2011, 03:02 PM
I've found something similar. I've created a puzzle were you have to press 3 buttons in the correct sequence to cause a trigger. If I enter the correct code the first time the dialogue plays out fine, the objective completes but won't move on to the next objective. If I enter an incorrect code first and then the right code the next objective appears.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-02-2011, 04:10 PM
I could not reproduce your issue, Spectre. Can you give me the special project ID for your mission?

Chaddy, you too, please? I suspect the issues you two are describing will be easier to understand if I have your project in front of me to look at.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-02-2011, 04:32 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
I could not reproduce your issue, Spectre. Can you give me the special project ID for your mission?

Chaddy, you too, please? I suspect the issues you two are describing will be easier to understand if I have your project in front of me to look at.
Sorry I'm at work at the moment. Would the mission name be any help to you. (Its called 'Defiance' and the dialogue I am refering to occurs on 'The Haakona map') If not I will post the mission ID later.

Thanks for your help

PS I think I have set the advanced dialgue up properly. If not I shall hold my head in shame
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-02-2011, 06:46 PM
The new implements on foundry make it able for you to completely eraticate the old troublesome system with targs and Volcanic Flowers.

Recomend:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UrGfA...layer_embedded

The advanced popup Dialog boxes should still be exactly the same as how you left them. Unless you have been adding multipul options which need to be linked correctly. Good Luck.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-02-2011, 07:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SP3CTREnyc
All advanced dialogue buttons must be clicked before any subsequent objectives appear or the mission becomes completed.
I encountered the same problem/or something similar.

Basically I have this (so Zero can repro it):

Interact with Object.
- A popup with text.
- Another popup that now branches into two:
- One branch leads to a popup with extra info and then continue.
- The other option is just to continue without seeing the extra info

Neither option will result in the next objective appearing and the mission cannot progress.

This also fails:

Interact with Object.
- A popup with text.
- Another popup that now branches into two:
- Each branch opens up an extra dialogue popup that say something.

Neither option with result in the next objective appearing and the mission cannot progress.

It's like the mission won't let you skip the other branch, even though they both lead to separate finish flags.

Now, strangely this works, but is useless to me:

Interact with Object.
- A popup with text.
- Another popup that now branches into two:
- Both options are just continue with no other stuff attached to them and show two different finish flags.
The mission is able to move on to the next objective.

This also works:

Interact with Object.
- a popup with text.
- Another popup that now branches into two:
- One option leads to extra info, the other is just to continue.
- Both branches then re-combine into a final popup that is the same for both branches.
The mission is able to move on to the next objective.

That works, but I don't want to have to bring the two branches back together at the end with another useless popup box.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-02-2011, 07:56 PM
I might be having a similar problem. Here's what I've posted in another thread:
"So I have a section of 'Complete All' where you have to talk to various people on the planet. Then, once you've done that, a Pop Up dialogue is supposed to pop up as someone hails you. Unfortunately, it sticks right after completing all the previous objects and never shows the pop up dialogue.

Nor does it think I've finished the mission. It shows all the green checkmarks next to the previous objectives, but then you're just wandering around, waiting for the pop up that doesn't... pop up.

I can't continue on to the rest of the mission, which unfortunately is most of it, since this happens after the first set of objectives.

What's going on? Can I fix it or do I have to wait for a patch? Is it something to do with the Advanced Dialogue?"
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-03-2011, 05:57 AM
Hey Zero. My Foundry ID number is ST-TBEE6RWRN
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-03-2011, 01:13 PM
Chaddy, thanks.

Galactrix, thank you for all the information! I don't see how your first failure is different from your first success. I'm probably misreading something. Can you also give me a project id for this?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-03-2011, 01:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
Chaddy, thanks.

Galactrix, thank you for all the information! I don't see how your first failure is different from your first success. I'm probably misreading something. Can you also give me a project id for this?
I'll see if I can publish something. I didn't actually save that stuff. The difference between the first failure and the first success is that the first failure actually had one of the branches have a popup and then end. In the success one that worked, there wasn't one. Both branches were just the same button twice that didn't lead to anything else.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 PM.