Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Hi all,

So id like to have a play with the foundry, but I can't for the life of me work out how to gain access. I have two free character slots, and 7,000 dilithium on my character, but the buy foundry slot is grayed out, and clicking on create new character brings up the error that I don't have any foundry slots. I'm probably missing something, but I've trawled the web and the forum and don't seem to have a solution.

Any hints?
M
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,217
# 2
04-14-2013, 09:09 AM
I think you need 10,000 Refined Dilithium to buy your first Foundry slots. Could be wrong though.
Please fix the Foundry lag!
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
# 3
04-14-2013, 12:44 PM
Ah, that would do it ... Some more exploration dailies for me then!
Ensign
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
# 4
04-16-2013, 12:57 PM
Anyone know how to get KDF foundry access? Whenever I try to create a Klingon character for foundry, I get an error of 'character creation failed'. I have access to a Fed foundry character, and I have 12 open project slots. If I use the Fed character, there is an error on the project menu saying that my current character 'does not meet this project's allegiance requirement.'
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,217
# 5
04-16-2013, 01:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjandk View Post
Anyone know how to get KDF foundry access? Whenever I try to create a Klingon character for foundry, I get an error of 'character creation failed'. I have access to a Fed foundry character, and I have 12 open project slots. If I use the Fed character, there is an error on the project menu saying that my current character 'does not meet this project's allegiance requirement.'
Do you have any free character slots? If so, try logging out and back in. If not, either delete someone or buy more slots.

By the way, you can build Klingon missions with a Federation character selected. But you can't test them.
Please fix the Foundry lag!
Lieutenant
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 66
# 6
04-16-2013, 05:23 PM
You have to have 10,000. Sorry. :( I think the 7,000 is for after you buy the first slots and you're getting more.
[insert signature here]
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 8
# 7
04-18-2013, 11:07 AM
I was told you had to be a subscriber to use the Foundry... that's not the case anymore???
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,217
# 8
04-18-2013, 12:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjsinclair View Post
I was told you had to be a subscriber to use the Foundry... that's not the case anymore???
Hasn't been since F2P launched in January 2012.
Please fix the Foundry lag!
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 24
# 9
05-18-2013, 11:06 AM
Please hold off on posting spoilers for Star Trek Into Darkness, except in designated threads. Thank you.????????

yes the director has already spoiled it pretty good
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:09 AM.