Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
03-17-2011, 10:56 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by SenshiBat View Post
When parts of America Spring Ahead or Fall Back its wicked.. As Cryptic resides between SJC and SFO
WC AMerica.. 3 hours dif from NY time. so convert from eUro to NY then take off 3 hours and you have their time or server time..
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

this is what the bottom of the forum says
All times are GMT -5. . i dont believe i have seen a BST used on the clock for the foruam.
Whoever invented daylight savings time really has a lot to answer for
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
03-17-2011, 12:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tricksterbro View Post
Whoever invented daylight savings time really has a lot to answer for
If memory serves me.....

I believe that daylight savings time was originally conceived by Benjamin Franklin.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled thread....

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
03-17-2011, 02:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timoteus View Post
The bottom of the forum you are referring to says in my case that all times are GMT +2. User can change it to show what he/she wish. Is that GMT -5 standard setting of the forum or have you changed it to that in your My Account page?
The Dev's setting for California normally would be, GMT -8... with Daylight Savings in effect now, it's GMT -7.

Living in New York, normally mine is GMT -5... with Daylight Savings in effect, now it's GMT -4


If that helps any.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
03-17-2011, 02:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timoteus View Post
The bottom of the forum you are referring to says in my case that all times are GMT +2. User can change it to show what he/she wish. Is that GMT -5 standard setting of the forum or have you changed it to that in your My Account page?
and for me

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:06 PM. 22:06 for me use 24h "Clock"

(8:00 AM to 10:00 PM UTC) i think it was 10:00 AM UTC not PM ... or it was even the wrong date at it starts in 10h from now and is down 14H ? what ever...every downtime is to mutch for someone
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
03-17-2011, 04:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Z3R0B4NG View Post
this seems to be ATARI account maintenance...
Test Drive Unlimited 2 is offline too for the same reason (and i can't even log in over there)
That's a blessing in disguise. I beta tested that mess! It wasn't fit to launch when it did and half the cars of the original. I loved teh first one but the second just isn't worth it, even if it only $20.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:03 PM.