Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 TOS / TMP Style Registrys
03-18-2011, 04:08 AM
Probably I am a bit to nerd, but I realy would like to see 4 digit registrys. It adds flair if you fly ships like the Constitution, Constitution Refit, Miranda and all thoose older ships
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-18-2011, 01:41 PM
Our registry range in STO is actually set in place by CBS. This helps them with possible future options and helps us not to stumble over infringements.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-18-2011, 01:45 PM
Some leeway in that first digit would have been nice. It's kind of annoying to see every single ship start with a 9. :/
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-18-2011, 01:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wes_Janson
Some leeway in that first digit would have been nice. It's kind of annoying to see every single ship start with a 9. :/
You can go six digits, and use any number (except 0) in front of the registry.

Regards,
Rachel
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-18-2011, 02:09 PM
So many numbers... Lol!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-18-2011, 02:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by WishStone
Our registry range in STO is actually set in place by CBS. This helps them with possible future options and helps us not to stumble over infringements.
Is there any reason that a 4 digit system couldn't have been implemented that used a variable range that we never saw on screen?

For example, using 4 digits that ran from 5000 to 9999?

(Actually I'm not aware of any 4 digit numbers above 3000 that were used on screen)

Or was CBS dead set on no 4-Digit combos, period?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-18-2011, 02:23 PM
I do not know _all_ the details of our contract, sorry. (Not even sure if I did, that I could share them).
What I do know: What we have in the game right now is what we're allowed to have in the game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-18-2011, 02:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by WishStone
I do not know _all_ the details of our contract, sorry. (Not even sure if I did, that I could share them).
What I do know: What we have in the game right now is what we're allowed to have in the game.
No biggie, was just curious.

Thanks!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-18-2011, 04:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by WishStone
Our registry range in STO is actually set in place by CBS. This helps them with possible future options and helps us not to stumble over infringements.
Any chance of revisiting it with CBS on behalf of the number of us who don't want 90k numbers on ships that should have much, much lower registries?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-18-2011, 06:30 PM
But the lost era registries (3000-9999) would be nice to have, but as we know, its CBS's rules.



This post has been edited to remove content which violates the Cryptic Studios Forum Usage Guidelines and Cryptic Studios Infraction Policy ~WishStone
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 PM.