Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > Klingon Gameplay
Login

Lt. Commander
Why do the KDF have literally nothing to choose from at the LT Gen. levels when playing as a tac? The only ship is the Siege Destroyer and that costs 850 tokens. Does that seem fair?

Perhaps they need to hire a team specifically towards thinking-up new skills and abilities + ship classes.

I would work for freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! And I'm a developer!
Lt. Commander
# 2
04-10-2011, 11:31 PM
It isnīt fair. Itīs the KDF.
And I wholeheartly agree with you.

That said the T5 ships are a lot better than the Garumba.
Raptor is a Defiant with a worse turn and of course the BoP. Excelent ships both and deadly.
Lt. Commander
# 3
04-11-2011, 05:20 AM
Money Money Money Money. That is the excuse heard most often from the fedside when this sort of question pops up, just thought I'd go ahead and beat one of them too saying it.

I can not say why other than time and resources, which is a legitimate reason from the Devs as more fedstuff rolls out to the Cstore.

Its not as if fans of the KDF haven't put forth ideas to help the process. :p
http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=206245
http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=200015

I guess we are just stuck being treated like mushrooms.
Lt. Commander
# 4
04-12-2011, 07:38 AM
Still waiting on my refit Ktinga...
Lt. Commander
# 5
04-12-2011, 09:03 AM
A company that has three games under its belt and a forth in development is not short on cash so thats a red herring. Most likely cause is simply time and possibly resources, after all a lot of items are created for the C-Store, the monthly episodes suck up a lot of time too I'd bet and thats not counting in day to day running of an online game, patches, future content and the like.