Lt. Commander
I just read following quote in the Outpost Gamez Interview

Quote:
Travelling from your bridge is a question weíve been answering since before the game launched and donít anticipate a change to our answer in that we donít see it happening any time soon if ever.
I have to say, im very disappointed about this. How in the world can you design a spaceship game with a bridge and then *not* let the player use it properly? Especially with Star Trek, where alot is happening there?

I may be in the minority here, but STO is far to 'arcade' for my taste as of now and i hoped it slowly will take a more strategic direction. I started playing at release, made a year pause (because of it) and came back to check what happend so far.

I was very positivly surprised what you did achieved in the last year, but this is a real bummer and probably showstopper for me.

What you guys and gals think?
Lt. Commander
# 2
04-13-2011, 04:22 AM
It would be nice to see an updated version of a Bridge Commander/Starfleet Academy/Klingon Academy style gameplay. It should be an optional choice, some people like the system as it is, but I see your point as I currently own and play all the above mentioned games, especially the academy games.
Lt. Commander
# 3
04-13-2011, 04:46 AM
Nah... Ive been married before, and noone is allowed to control a Starship from me (!)

Seriously,

It would be a neat thing, but it should be very low on any priority list.
Lt. Commander
# 4
04-13-2011, 04:50 AM
I tried it once, she would constantly tell me we were lost. I refused to stop for directions though.

In all seriousness though why? It wouldnt change anything at all about the game and would just be another loading screen for us to go through just to travel, personally I think travelling is the let down of all MMO's you cant make it fun and just being on your bridge or wife wont make it fun..well maybe the wife but thats different.
Lt. Commander
# 5
04-13-2011, 04:50 AM