Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Revised Missions
04-22-2011, 02:23 AM
I've tried a search but couldnt find this being mentioned before.

If i republish a foundry mission after making changes and a player already has the mission in their journal ready to play, prior to this republish, will they be playing the original or the revised version of the mission?

The only reason i ask is i had a recent review for my first mission, Prototype, where the player couldnt complete the mission due to a respawn point being behind debris after a trigger event. The odd thing is this issue was corrected a day or two and republished before they played the mission...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
04-22-2011, 02:31 AM
I had similar issue when playing my own mission. You play the version in your log not the upto date version.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
04-22-2011, 06:40 AM
If the player already has the old version, they play the old version until they drop it and pick up the new one or complete the old one and let it die.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:32 AM.