Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Is this a bug or did I miss a change?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
04-21-2011, 05:41 PM
You now have to say hello to him to get him to talk to you. No idea where this concept came about. I mean if I want someone to talk to me I just walk up to them start shouting 'EFFFFFFFF' at them.

Joking of course.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
04-22-2011, 01:23 AM
I'd wait and see if you can do it when you log back in-game. It could be that it's one of those bugs that does away with time.

Also check to see whether it's on the 'actions' window list in the bottom right corner. Not all actions warrant a 'press f to interact' 'pane' so it may be it's stuck there.

If not, file a bug report.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
04-22-2011, 03:11 AM
I had the same issue just yesterday. Even though the Admiral told me to see Winters, I had to talk to Quinn a second time, before I could do so. Make sure you turn in all open beginner’s quests with Quinn, close his dialog and talk to him again—should work. I hope this helps.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
04-22-2011, 04:39 AM
I've had this happen to me several times since launch. This will only work about half the time on my existing characters for some reason.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
04-22-2011, 05:59 AM
/walks into room

You wnated to speak with me? Here I am!

Oh! You wanted to speak to my Cousin Comander Winters, ok Nevermind then

/walks out of room
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
04-22-2011, 06:44 AM
Sure Sometimes its a proximity thing ;where you have to get in the right sweet spot in front of his Nibs Desk.

Or a momentary blurp or lag. [Oh,Hi Raven].. I half expected my KB to look like it did after i picked up BF2
and have the FPS keys worn off.. trying to remember the keys again. Hope its working for you now.







Quinn the Admiral MAn's busy.. I have expect them to sneak in SIMS emo bubbles for what hes really thinking about..Like Lt Laurel up in ship Requisitos or.. Undines.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
04-22-2011, 06:54 AM
I've been having this issue over the past couple days. The F key was registering at all with some of the pop-ups when I was doing the exploration mission. I just thought it was my computer being sluggish.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
04-22-2011, 07:17 AM
good point in Champions on line the Z key was used for interactive So the Two IPs dint have complete compatibility in how they do things. I am sure it was a matter of the volume of work and the push for STO
which had a much short DEV calendar and wasn't delayed like Champions was .. IT worked fine for sometime here.. I was only having that trouble on Foundry for triggers i set too tight.

So to Troubleshoot its something recently changed i n the updates that was an unforeseen glitch..
Should be a bit easier to track down.. and fine tune..

Was Admiral Quinn standing on his Chair?
Did Admiral Quinn get moved from his area of comfort by a Engineers Shield or Device?
Did Admiral Quinn get spooked by a Devidian or Spawning Security Escort.. The Tri Enhancer should not work in his office so a Devidian should not appear and slay npcs in that area.. maybe the Shard that instance is stored on was degrading or error checking when you tried it?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:53 AM.