Lt. Commander
# 1 Am I bugged?
05-10-2011, 08:24 AM
Sorry to keep hitting you guys up with basic questions, but I'm new to the Foundry & trying to figure things out as I go.

So my mission is published & rated, but still in a "test state". First, I apologize for that, but some mechanics & scaling work a certain way in the editor, but then differently in actual game play. I saw a bunch of threads here about "sick of seeing test missions", but until I work out the bugs, it wouldn't do anyone any good if this showed up as a "ready to play" mission.

Anyway, my mission is designed to be similar to an STF and played with a 5-person team. My issue arises when fewer than 5 are on the team. The space enemies seem to scale appropriately based on team size, but once you move to the ground part, I run into problems. If I run it solo, I beam down alone. No away team - just me vs the world. It's not that they beam down & spawn into a rock face or similar to some of the explore unknown planet type missions - they simply don't come down. And I do not have the option to "request reinforcements". When playing on a team that is fewer than 5 players, you don't get the option to select a BOFF to fill in that 5th spot on the ground, but you can "request reinforcements" & get a security to join to fill the empty slot (for whatever that's worth).

Seems like something is broken. When I run through in the editor, I get a full team of security with me, so it seems OK there.

Did something break upon publish? I don't see a way to set a specific team size & from what I've read on here, it seems some people actually try to create this situation - a solo ground mission w/ no away team - and cannot.

Otherwise, everything seems to work as it should. It plays fine as intended with a team of 5 human players, but should also be possible to play solo or with a smaller team if the player desires.

Am I doing something wrong or is my map bugged?
Lt. Commander
# 2
05-10-2011, 12:52 PM