Lt. Commander
Greetings I just finished my first Foundry episode I worked very hard on it. I have a new found respect for the game developers. I work in the IT Industry as a Exchange Admin and I gotta say doing this episode was time consuming and exhausting. I was attempting to convey the events that took place prior to Mackenzie Calhoun entering starfleet. Largely based on the Captain Table Book and House Of Cards. from New Frontier.
Lt. Commander
Lt. Commander
# 3
05-28-2011, 11:57 PM
Isn't this sort of things off limits as per the EULA given:

"Other Prohibited uses of New Game Materials published using The Foundry:
You may not use New Game Materials to endorse or appose any political party, association (e.g., republican, democrat, candidates, or otherwise) or any side of any issue.
You may not use New Game Materials to depict a likeness of any real person (historical or present day).
You may not use New Game Materials to advertise any businesses, products or services of any party.
You may not publish web URLs in your content.
You may not use New Game Materials to convey any profanity, vulgar, hate language explicit sexual language, derogatory references to race, gender, religion, age, mental or physical impairment, obesity or sexual orientation, or reference any drugs (legal or illicit) or medication.
You many not make use of any copyrighted or trademarked material of third parties, and only may use the Star Trek Properties as explicitly defined in this agreement, without irrevocable licenses granted specifically for that purpose
You may not use New Game Materials to infringe on the rights of privacy and publicity of third parties."

My point being that the Books of Peter David are surely copyrighted, and do not fall under the specified list of:

"New Game Materials you create using the Foundry are subject to the following rules and restrictions:

Star Trek Properties are defined as including
:
Star Trek - The Original Series
Star Trek - The Next Generation