Lt. Commander
# 1 Eject Warp Plasma
06-09-2011, 01:17 PM
Flying a cruiser and I have eject warp plasma 3. Sometimes it does 644 damage per pulse and other times it does over a 1000 (PVE).

I cant figure out what powers make it stronger. I have emergency power to weapons 1, plus using all the other standard power up for Engineer class and I cant figure it out. Anyone know? For a minute there I thought evasive manuvers was giving it the extra kick - but alas no.

Thoughts?

is 644 per pulse good? I am almost alwasy in assault mode.
Lt. Commander
# 2
I am a tactical officer, but fully specked into warp plasma i deal around 1400 or per pulse, however tactical abilities do affect it as far as i can tell(i have only tested captain tactical abilities). attack pattern alpha, go down fighting and focus fire, just tractor beam them long enough to fart on their little saucer shaped heads....
Lt. Commander
# 3
EWPIII is fantastic, the damage it does itself aside, it also mires the enemy in a fug of dirty warp waste meaning they're much easier to hit.
Lt. Commander
# 4
Ok

So I went and respeced my ENG character. I did full 9 into
Starship Engine Maintenance
Starship Engine Performace
Starship Engineering Training

I also speced more in other things for better shielding, hull heals and a bit more into
my dps for phasers and torps.

My healing now is better, as is my shields and I now have more hull. However as far as EWP it is actaull worse now. Instead of doing the normal 650 or so per pulse I was doing before, I am no doing 574. I was expecting way better perfomance. I understand I'm not a TAC, but this should have helped, or at the very least stayed the same. - what I am I doing wrong? What did I miss? I

Help?
Lt. Commander
# 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shkelton View Post
Ok

I also speced more in other things for better shielding, hull heals and a bit more into