Lt. Commander
# 1 Ground Combat on elite?
06-13-2011, 01:11 PM
So I was reading these forums and noticed that people were complaining about ground combat. I just started playing, and I found normal and advanced space combat to be far too easy. Elite space combat might even be too easy, but ground combat--it's downright impossible. So I know this is getting "fixed" soon, but until then, does anyone have any tips at all? Usually I can just win through attrition, but I just started up this mission and the first group I face is a 4 level Klingon Officer, 2 3 level Swordmasters, and 2 2 level Munitions Officers, and I can't even down one before my party is wiped out.
Lt. Commander
# 2
06-13-2011, 01:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexMako View Post
So I was reading these forums and noticed that people were complaining about ground combat. I just started playing, and I found normal and advanced space combat to be far too easy. Elite space combat might even be too easy, but ground combat--it's downright impossible. So I know this is getting "fixed" soon, but until then, does anyone have any tips at all? Usually I can just win through attrition, but I just started up this mission and the first group I face is a 4 level Klingon Officer, 2 3 level Swordmasters, and 2 2 level Munitions Officers, and I can't even down one before my party is wiped out.