Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > Federation Shipyards
Login

Lt. Commander
Which is better when you reach Commander? Besides a little more crew I cannot see a difference between them.

I like to play an Engineer in a cruiser. I can run it on attack settings all the time and still tank well and survive with good dps.
Lt. Commander
# 2
06-14-2011, 08:09 PM
The Cmdr Excelsior and Nebula cost 137000EC. You can't get it with the ship token. Do you like 4 engine ships or do you like the 2 engine ships? When I hit Cmdr before Excelsior came out, I went with the Akira because I didn't like the 4 engine cruisers that were available. I would have used the 4 engine cruiser if the Constellation Class was available.
Lt. Commander
# 3
06-14-2011, 08:15 PM
I was talking about these two ships specifically.

http://www.stowiki.org/Heavy_Cruiser

http://www.stowiki.org/Advanced_Heavy_Cruiser

I am still kind of new to the game.

My goal is to go for the Galaxy and then Galaxy R but the ships I use up to that point are kind of up for grabs.
Lt. Commander
# 4
06-14-2011, 08:20 PM
both ships have identical hull strength, weapon/boff slots an everything else that matters, iirc.

it really comes down to which you like the look of best, and if you're willing to pay for the excelsior. i was, and i felt it was worth it, but that was my preference.
Lt. Commander
# 5
06-14-2011, 08:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pr1983 View Post
both ships have identical hull strength, weapon/boff slots an everything else that matters, iirc.

it really comes down to which you like the look of best, and if you're willing to pay for the excelsior. i was, and i felt it was worth it, but that was my preference.
Oh yeah, raw price is not an issue.