Lt. Commander
Hello all,
I am an Engineer Commander 3 and captain of a heavy cruiser.
In the last defense mission I did, I went against 7 Naga fighters. I play in advanced mode but I usually destroy these type of ships very easily. This time, however, I did not last 3 seconds...
I tried several times, but same result: my shields go down in 2 seconds and my hull in 1 second. The fighters deal more than 27,000 torpedo damages each strike!!!
I tried in normal mode, same result.
What is happening? Is it normal? Did I do something wrong?
Lt. Commander
# 2
06-21-2011, 03:24 AM
I'm guessing you didn't see what level the Naga were. There was probably a VA in the DSE causing the mobs to spawn at 51, considerably higher than your 23.
Lt. Commander
# 3
06-21-2011, 03:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyGreggy
I'm guessing you didn't see what level the Naga were. There was probably a VA in the DSE causing the mobs to spawn at 51, considerably higher than your 23.
Yes, that's pretty much the only explanation, as it is unlikely you forgot to equip shields.
Lt. Commander
# 4
06-21-2011, 06:33 AM
Ok, thanks for the explanation!
How do I check the level of the ennmies?
Lt. Commander
# 5
06-21-2011, 06:41 AM
Vice Admirals and the lot make one big massive mistake.

They rush leveling, then go backwards to low level areas to accolade.

I've recently leveled an alt for nothing more than more rewards for my 500 days.

Yet that character finished all ground and space damage/resistance/etc accolades, whilst the character leveled.

In commander alone I maxed the space accolades of 5 damage types (resistance and dealing) by swapping the weapons around as needed, and did all the romulan/reman/true-way kill deeds.

Thats just in one rank.

VA's should level smarter, rather than ruining DSE's of lower level for the people that by being equal level to the dse, should have priority; because they were just plain lazy.