Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Graphical and Sound Issues
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Hello.

Now they changed something with the Ship Materials, I always used the Type 4 Material (the darkest), but now some parts of my ship stay too dark (Black) while at first i could make the whole ship color evenly/smooth colored dark grey. Now I am forced to look at this ugly Black/gray appearance. Anybody else noticed?

New since today:
http://zeta-aquilae.net/Test/Bugged.png

Old a few days ago:
http://zeta-aquilae.net/Test/Bug2.png
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
07-07-2011, 12:28 PM
Yep, just went to alter my defiant's colour scheme and found the same, material 4 is super dark. Maybe it's for Ninja Escorts?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
07-07-2011, 01:01 PM
Im not sure if this was intentionally but I dont like the paintjobs on most of my ships, i hope they resolve this issue :/

Normally the dark material type 4 showed some build-in black paintjob which you could overlay with turning the color to white, so it actually 'disappeared' so your ship still looked smooth.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
07-07-2011, 03:38 PM
Yea and sometimes nothing looks differant than it was before, weird.

S4 fail, nice ground combat but rest fails , major fails , what a waste of many months of work , try giving us some content next time too.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
07-07-2011, 04:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by WelshAvenger
Yep, just went to alter my defiant's colour scheme and found the same, material 4 is super dark. Maybe it's for Ninja Escorts?
That new texture definitely plays well for the Kagemaru's appearance
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
07-07-2011, 04:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fewzz View Post
Yea and sometimes nothing looks differant than it was before, weird.

S4 fail, nice ground combat but rest fails , major fails , what a waste of many months of work , try giving us some content next time too.
If you're that miserable and unsatisfied, you might as well quit playing instead of adding to your frustrations, unless you are a massochist.

Honsetly... There's no pleasing some people... -.-'
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
07-07-2011, 06:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zanshi View Post
If you're that miserable and unsatisfied, you might as well quit playing instead of adding to your frustrations, unless you are a massochist.

Honsetly... There's no pleasing some people... -.-'
please season4 is a joke.. cant quit if you already bought a new sub for this month though can you.. i remember balance changes in like s1.. sure had some issues but at least they cared.. the days..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
07-08-2011, 07:23 AM
The major problem here is just the simple fact that they touch stuff which was actually working properly / not broken at all.

Look at the fonts, why change it? I never had problems with it! Now it looks like im in a mirror universe and I use glasses lol

Look at the loading screens, ok its all fine and cute but why waste your time on loading screens and do something more useful like bugfixing.

Look at the materials, im not satisfied with how they work now since it changed the appearence of my ship, and type4 gone ugly.

Look at the exchange, from what I can understand they deliberately disabled the Exchange Auction pulling (Yeh the Dev's now edited their posts about it) because they are afraid for us to use it as storage, on top of that, that this is probably the reason they did it: C-store now added extra Bank and Inventory slots for sale. This all has to do with $$$ and i find this very, very NASTY of cryptic.

Until yesterday I was able to accept the way they were going with the C-store, but now... I have no words for it. In fact i want an apology from Cryptic personally. I hope they understand my frustration. I never asked for any apology but I'm really mad now.

I'm paying my monthly Subscription and I want to keep that functionality to pull my items from the exchange. Thats what I'm paying for. Not to use it as storage, Im a fair user and the only reason I ever had of pulling auction items was because

1. Either i found out that i'd rather not want to sell a specific item,

2. I wanted to adjust the value of the selling item.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 AM.