Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
As per title. I usually call target focus in PvP by using this simple bind:

/bind ` "party "TARGET --> $target""

That parameter always took my target's name and reported it on team chat (party).

Now it's broken. Console doesn't recognize it anymore.

Instead of having (DUDE being my target's name):

[Team] ME: Target --> DUDE

It simply goes like this:

[Team] ME: Target --> $target
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
07-07-2011, 01:23 PM
I NEEEED this bind!!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
07-07-2011, 01:48 PM
a nice way of making us use the voice chat thats bugged
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
07-07-2011, 02:08 PM
My name is Iceroid, and I support this post.

(Please fix the $target parameter!!!)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
07-08-2011, 02:50 AM
Ah but you see, focusing fire is Klingon and therefore over powered, so in a bid to balance things for the hopeless PUGs out there, they make it harder to focus fire!

Please Cryptic, fix $Target soon.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
07-08-2011, 08:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by DogsBody
Ah but you see, focusing fire is Klingon and therefore over powered, so in a bid to balance things for the hopeless PUGs out there, they make it harder to focus fire!

Please Cryptic, fix $Target soon.
Or they want you to target without the crutch of binds...

Just saying, maybe this was intentional in order to break the target macro crutch that some people use. You know it...

"Everyone set your target macros to DUDE."


Click button -> target DUDE.


It could be a bug, or it could be an attempt to get people to use situational awareness instead of target macros.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
07-08-2011, 09:52 AM
I tried to file a Bug Ticket in game regarding this issue, but the ticket system seems broken too....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
07-09-2011, 08:56 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThomasGideon
Or they want you to target without the crutch of binds...

Just saying, maybe this was intentional in order to break the target macro crutch that some people use. You know it...

"Everyone set your target macros to DUDE."


Click button -> target DUDE.


It could be a bug, or it could be an attempt to get people to use situational awareness instead of target macros.
There is Skill in PVP and then macros in PVP i would rather have skill but then again i don't pvp so what ever.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
07-10-2011, 02:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThomasGideon
Or they want you to target without the crutch of binds...

Just saying, maybe this was intentional in order to break the target macro crutch that some people use. You know it...

"Everyone set your target macros to DUDE."


Click button -> target DUDE.


It could be a bug, or it could be an attempt to get people to use situational awareness instead of target macros.
$Target has nothing to do with auto targeting macros.

Using: /bind key "party "My target is --> $target"" is simply the fastest way to inform your team about WHO you are attacking. It is FUNDAMENTAL to formulate basic team strategies in the absence of a voice chat (Vent or TS, Vivox is still unusable).

With that parameter disabled the GAP between PuG teams and Premades with voicechat is even greater than before.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
07-10-2011, 11:33 PM
I agree with Lord-Thy. $Target was excellent for communicating targets in PUGs. Pre-mades use voice chat. Given that that the new voice chat is not working for the PUGs; how about bringing back $Target?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:01 AM.