Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > PvP Gameplay
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
07-09-2011, 06:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mavairo
we actually aren't allowed to even say more than it's name lest we get banned.
Wow! Never mind. As of reading this I never asked.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
07-09-2011, 06:17 AM
Yep, I never read your query, and thus don't have to ask you to check your pms
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
07-09-2011, 06:40 AM
I have a weird bug with my Klingon Engineer. Certain powers do not work with the mouse in my power tray, but work when i use the keyboard. i cannot use evasive, Miracle worker, Nadian inversion, or Tractor beam 2.
Tractor beam 2 however, will work when i click on the BOFF tray.
this problem only starts when I'm at red alert. No matter how many times i click the mouse, It's like the buttons for these powers don't even exist.
I have tried shuffling these powers around, & even changing ships. It doesn't matter. TB1 will work if i put it in my tray, but TB2 will not.
The inability to use 3 of my Captain abilities is kind of a game breaker for me.
also, to use the keyboard to fire the abilities,I have to use the button that the powers were in when season 4 went live, not where i put them. For example, i had evasive in slot 8. i put it in slot 1, but still had to push 8 to activate it. This problem does not affect my Fed or klingon TAC officers at all, its only my Main toon, Bot Fly.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
07-09-2011, 08:19 AM
Guys, this is Voldemort II, because this time it's not items and instead BOs. Also the repro is entirely different. Future generations must have the ability to discern between those two.

I had powers failing to work to. Yesterday in the Big PVP several EngTeams failed but went into CD. Made my NeghVar splode
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
07-13-2011, 08:17 AM
Just coming back from a year long hiatus and frankly, I'm having an issue with figuring out what "Voldemort" is and how I can avoid it. If you can't explain it to those of us returning, or just starting for that fact, then we can't really report it.

I'd love to help and figure this out without reading a years worth of posts, but let's face it, we'll be in Season 5 before I finish reading everything.

I understand the need to limit exploit exposure, but if you need people to report this, you will have to rely on just those that know what you are talking about.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
07-13-2011, 09:01 AM
We are not allowed to talk about it on the forum. (That's why it is called Voldemort as reference to Harry Potter.) If you do you might get a 20 point infraction (=permaban). So noone here will/should talk about it openly. Yes this doesn't help but on the other hand you shouldn't even try to reproduce it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
07-13-2011, 09:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigRedJedi
[*]Assist targeting no longer working. (/heal Hale?... ... /heal Hale?... ... Oh, screw it, *launches Scramble Sensors 3 on self*... /target Hale ) Please submit Bug Tickets and GM Reports for this issue.
If only scram sensors can be target-self... Cryptic please make scram sens this way!

Wait... maybe I'm getting the issue wrong...

/target Hale
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
07-13-2011, 10:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vampir888 View Post
We are not allowed to talk about it on the forum. (That's why it is called Voldemort as reference to Harry Potter.) If you do you might get a 20 point infraction (=permaban). So noone here will/should talk about it openly. Yes this doesn't help but on the other hand you shouldn't even try to reproduce it.
Completely understandable, but in practice, it makes for an impossible request. Can't report something that you don't know anything about.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
07-13-2011, 10:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maraculus View Post
Completely understandable, but in practice, it makes for an impossible request. Can't report something that you don't know anything about.
Exactly, which is why I find the whole policy regarding it dumb. There is a distinct difference between telling someone what an exploit it, and telling them how to do it... unfortunately, even telling someone what Voldy II (the exploit in question) is, without giving them an ounce of information as to how to do it, is an instant permaBan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaius View Post
Guys, this is Voldemort II, because this time it's not items and instead BOs. Also the repro is entirely different. Future generations must have the ability to discern between those two.

I had powers failing to work to. Yesterday in the Big PVP several EngTeams failed but went into CD. Made my NeghVar splode
I've had the hardest time getting some TacTeams and my Ablative Armor to deploy at times.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
07-13-2011, 10:26 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaius View Post
I had powers failing to work to. Yesterday in the Big PVP several EngTeams failed but went into CD. Made my NeghVar splode
I've had the same happen to my escort's RSP, have to machine-gun click it to make it pop. Tactical initiative as well.

On the ground, I've had trouble getting strike team to work as well as fire weapon. Imagine a tac decloaking with all buffs behind you and staring at you while you kill him.

/embarassing
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:40 AM.