Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 forced elite difficulty.....
07-09-2011, 09:51 AM
B'Tran Va, Mission Liberate Trading Facility, Facility Beta 051-R map. Enemies were Romulans. Mission difficulty was OVERRIDDEN to elite (NOT by my choice!) Beamed back up to ship, made SURE difficulty was set to normal, beamed back down, and, AGAIN OVERRIDDEN to Elite. As if that weren't bad enough, not a single item designed to heal injuries (Tried all 3 types) would work on me OR any of my BO's, had to drop the mission and go back to a SB to get healed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
07-09-2011, 11:23 AM
I had the same thing happen to me in the Alhena system daily yesterday. Double checked it my settings, went in on elite, not my choice.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
07-09-2011, 12:56 PM
I have had this also. I am set to advanced but sometimes missions will be overridden to normal or elite.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
07-09-2011, 01:17 PM
(over powered mobs/bosses in low level missions) I am in the Delta Volanis Nebula getting my Vice Admiral butt kicked on (LT6) mission Facility X i 650 patrol.
the trash mobs our powerful but the bosses are cutting through my shields like they are not even there. They are disabling my entire away team they are extremely over powered ticket bug 1,148,850
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
07-09-2011, 01:23 PM
i had this for the last space map on the azure mission, only noticed cos the battle was taking longer than normal so i looked around a bit
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
07-10-2011, 06:08 AM
This is happening to me as well. I have it set to elite and everytime a area loads it seems random on what difficulty I get. Sometimes its normal others its at elite.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
07-10-2011, 08:02 AM
I was thinking that i am only 1 with that problem.
got killed by mobs in 3 sec.
like i do not have shield and full hp at all.
Elite drone killed me with 2 shots.
Same thing is happend in RPG and shooter mode
That need to be balanced and fixed
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
07-10-2011, 01:16 PM
I've had the same problem. Trying to do the final breen mission, ground portion, Comm. KDF side.

I noticed when I died I had an injury. I always play on normal so this was odd. I checked my difficulty and its set to normal. Then I died again as did my boffs, more injuries, checked again still on normal. Went back to ship in space, then back to planet, still on normal still instant killed and more injuries.

I haven't played on any of my other characters, but if its happening on them as well, Kind of a game breaker for me.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
07-10-2011, 05:14 PM
I have had this problem on multiple missions since season four launched. I wish we could get a dev response on this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
07-10-2011, 05:21 PM
Same problem jsut the other way aroun: i want to play Elite but am forced to play normal
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:27 AM.