Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 31
07-15-2011, 09:19 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoffeeAddictMike View Post
How is your set up? I mean are you using the new 4th bar option?

I don't have that issue on me right now on Ground and Space
My setup is the same as it was before the patch, and everything was working fine before the update. Always used 3 bars.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 32
07-15-2011, 09:25 AM
Weird, I use the 3 bar option as well and it's not messed up. When I switch to the 4 bar one... that's when I throw my iPhone across the room.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 33
07-15-2011, 09:40 AM
Oh wow, so your only having the problem when you use the 4th bar?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 34
07-15-2011, 09:51 AM
I did notice the BO order change on the graphical BO power bar; but I didn't have any issues activating powers in space, or on the ground on Tribble myself - I also didn't loose any of my ground or space keybinds either.

I'm sure the issue exists for you; but I didn't experience anything other than a re-ordering of the BOs on the graphical/portrait bar.

One question - Is your powers tray 'locked', or not?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 35
07-15-2011, 09:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knowlesy84 View Post
Oh wow, so your only having the problem when you use the 4th bar?
And I'm having the problem with I use the two bar option with the BO bar under it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 36
07-15-2011, 10:12 AM
Good to see a "big" patch with more than a few "fixes"... Now how about getting a fix out for those of us still NOT able to stay logged in for more than one map transfer without STO killing our internet connections...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 37
07-15-2011, 10:24 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knowlesy84 View Post
Oh wow, so your only having the problem when you use the 4th bar?
Yeah... strange.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 38
07-15-2011, 04:02 PM
Just tried it again after the patch, no effect. I'm guessing that patch was just for connection problems rather than fixing anything in the game itself..
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 39
07-15-2011, 07:40 PM
I'm told from a friend and fleetmate that the search in the Exchange is still broken in the same exact way.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 40
07-16-2011, 05:58 AM
Ok .... bored as I wait hoping that they will manage at some point to squash the bug that has messed up key binds.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:01 PM.