Lt. Commander
# 1 New here!
07-18-2011, 01:07 AM
Hello everyone!

I just recently picked up the game and I am trying it out. I am curious as to how the guild / fleet thing works out? If there is any words of wisdom you can lay on me, I would appreciate it!

I am an Engineer, Lt.
Lt. Commander
# 2
07-18-2011, 01:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dhaenon
Hello everyone!

I just recently picked up the game and I am trying it out. I am curious as to how the guild / fleet thing works out? If there is any words of wisdom you can lay on me, I would appreciate it!

I am an Engineer, Lt.
Hey Dhaenon, and welcome to the game ^^
Fleets have their own bank, and possibility of various fleet ranks.
They have access to a Fleet chat channel and an Officer chat channel (If you're that high rank in fleet)
Fleets are administered in HUNDREDS of different ways. Sole-ruler, Council-based, democracy etc...
They also have different importance to players. Some only have a fleet for STF's, others for the social aspect. Fleets are many things. To find a fleet that suits you, first u need to think of some things.

# What kind of player are you?
# Want PvP, Roleplay, STF's, Teaming, Fleet Actions etc. ? (Most fleets have it all, but some are MORE specialized in only 1 thing)
# Big/Small fleet ? Big fleets CAN have advantages by activity. Small fleets allow you to get to know people.

Link to Starbase One (STO Federation Fleets) : http://forums.startrekonline.com/forumdisplay.php?f=79
Link to Qo'noS (STO Klingon Fleets) : http://forums.startrekonline.com/forumdisplay.php?f=80

Find out what you want. Then match with the existing fleets
(Or find 4 other guys, and make your own! )

Hope you enjoy the game with all that it offers. Let me know ingame if you want more info. Anything.
I'd like to help if you have any questions ... @Thiil

Check out our fleet at www.omegaparticles.com <- There you can read what kind of fleet WE are, and from that, form your own expectations to what YOU want in a fleet