Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Red Shadows
07-22-2011, 04:24 AM
Hey guys!

So I just transferred my game to a new rig, and Intel dv7t Quad Edition, and when I started up STO after re-downloading it through amazon, all the shadows are now a bright vibrant red intead of, well, shadowy. Help?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-05-2011, 08:34 AM
I have the same problem with my mobile ati radeon hd 6450 M card. The problem goes away when I use the integrated card. Did you every find a fix for this problem. I am running the latest drivers from Dell. Thanks in advance.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-05-2011, 03:32 PM
I noticed today that my laptop is having the same red shadow issue. Before I was able to run the game at 80-85% graphic quaility. This is very frustrating. I really don't feel like playing on my home pc all the time. Even after reinstalling and driver updates, nothing resolved this issue. Is it true that this game is more graphically demanding, after the newest season update?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4 Red Shadow Fix..
08-05-2011, 04:09 PM
I figured it out. Disable postprocessing, and the red shadowing will disapear.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5 Thanks for the info
08-10-2011, 08:33 AM
DocNocternal,

Thanks for the info. I'll give it a shot on my laptop tonight and let you know the outcome. Fingers crossed. Take care.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6 It worked!
08-11-2011, 02:02 PM
Turning off post processing worked for getting rid of the red shadows. Now, just waiting for an official fix. Thanks all for the info.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
08-12-2011, 12:50 PM
I'm glad I could help.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
08-17-2011, 06:19 PM
The odd thing is the post-processing issue only occurs in the live build not in tribble, anyone notice other problems with shadows moving?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9 Thanks
10-12-2011, 10:25 AM
AWESOME....it works!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
10-12-2011, 03:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Commodore_Carlos View Post
AWESOME....it works!
I posted this in your thread. http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=233440
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 PM.