Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Hi i had a long time to play this game and today i realised that my cards are using only at 33 to 40% when i play startrek.Im using the latest drivers as always.Why is this happening?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-06-2011, 11:56 PM
STO does not support SLI
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-07-2011, 07:11 AM
I season 4 the game was playing a lot better with sli on.Now it plays like crap.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-07-2011, 10:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meridian113 View Post
STO does not support SLI
Yes, it does, (I was using SLI way back in closed beta - and believe me, you could tell when it was enabled.)

That said, you have to manually create a profile to get it to worrk and set SLI to be active on 'gameclient.exe'.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
12-07-2011, 10:32 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armsman View Post
Yes, it does, (I was using SLI way back in closed beta - and believe me, you could tell when it was enabled.)

That said, you have to manually create a profile to get it to worrk and set SLI to be active on 'gameclient.exe'.
Yeah f that.I paid lifetime so they can make it sli and not trying to find ways to enable it.I have many things in my mind to search how to enable it plus i dont want any third party programs.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
12-07-2011, 10:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alblaze
Yeah f that.I paid lifetime so they can make it sli and not trying to find ways to enable it.I have many things in my mind to search how to enable it plus i dont want any third party programs.
Unless you consider the Nvidia video driveritself 'third party software', there's no third party software required. Just a few settings changes to the default STO profile (if it still exits in the driver.) The fact is, unless a developer paid NVidia to create a profile - most games that will work with SLI require some tweaking and the funny thing aboiut SLI - in a lot of the canned profiles NVidia provides; they set what they call 'compatability mode' - which in fact turns SLI off.

I've always considered SLI and Crossfire a rip off by Nvidia and ATI in an attempt to just seel more cards. I used it back when it was the 'new' thing; and that's when I foiund that Nvidia at least defauklts to turning it off in most of their inncluded profiles; and you have to go in (usuing their interface provided with the driver) and enable it yourself.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 PM.