Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 31
08-08-2011, 12:39 AM
When i walk back into the Admirals office he is still waiting for me to finish my promotion to commander quest. This was the other thing i thought it might be.
That quest is stuck on the bit where it says choose your ship. I did, but the quest didnt update, niether can i delete the quest.
Have i somewhow got my commander ship the wrong way missing something therefore not triggering the quest?
Anyway the promotion to commander quest is incomplete and i cant do anything with it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 32
08-08-2011, 03:36 AM
Did you have an unanswered fleet invite at the time you arrived at level cap?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 33
08-08-2011, 08:56 AM
Hornsbuck: it sounds like you indeed suffer the same game issue or bug that was reported in another thread, so I merged the two. It helps the folks investigating if we only have one thread to point them to for a game issue.

Also: Bug reports are great, but if you need GM help, you need to make sure you submitted a GM ticket. Check if you have an open ticket in your support queue. If not, then you only submitted a bug report - those do not get answers!

(And, because I just saw it again: There are no forum GMs. Really, really not. It's me and I don't answer your GM tickets.)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 34
08-08-2011, 09:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hornsbuck
When i walk back into the Admirals office he is still waiting for me to finish my promotion to commander quest. This was the other thing i thought it might be.
That quest is stuck on the bit where it says choose your ship. I did, but the quest didnt update, niether can i delete the quest.
Have i somewhow got my commander ship the wrong way missing something therefore not triggering the quest?
Anyway the promotion to commander quest is incomplete and i cant do anything with it.
Something like this happend to me but it was because of skill points maybe you have some still to spend. or you bought the nebula or the excelsior if so you have to buy heavy cruiser heavy escort or what ever the science vessel is for the commander rank. hope this helps.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 35
08-08-2011, 09:01 AM
I also suffer from this bug.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 36
08-08-2011, 03:26 PM
Okay, we got different reports now and in most cases, we have found that there were skillpoints left unspend.

You need to make very sure that you are spending your skillpoints. If you have skillpoints left over, you cannot rank up. This can mean in some cases that you do not have enough points to spend in a higher tier, but can still spend points in a lower tier.

Please double-check and provide a screen shot if you are certain that you have spend all your points, like Vipermist did.

Thank you!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 37
08-08-2011, 05:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by WishStone
Okay, we got different reports now and in most cases, we have found that there were skillpoints left unspend.

You need to make very sure that you are spending your skillpoints. If you have skillpoints left over, you cannot rank up. This can mean in some cases that you do not have enough points to spend in a higher tier, but can still spend points in a lower tier.

Please double-check and provide a screen shot if you are certain that you have spend all your points, like Vipermist did.

Thank you!
I had this happen. It was a plague on one toon. I found that there seemed to be some way to get to a SINGLE skillpoint needed, yet it showed that I had zero left to spend. Don't know if that's the issue here...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 38
08-09-2011, 12:09 AM
meh my topic gets merged with another player that doesn't know how to level his toon? why?

this guy obviously has a different issue as his promotion is still open.

I wonder how many of these backlogs of tickets are for similar trivial non-issues? that are delaying my guy from getting fixed.

as wishy said , useless without pics
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 39 Numbers don't Jive.
08-09-2011, 04:54 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hornsbuck
Well im Commander 13 now, that cant be right. Ive been to the skill trainer and respent all my points acording to the skill builds of a Captin one.
What i dont get is it says for the skill build of captin one its 78.000 points spent, ive spent on 38.000 and ran out, why are my skill points short?
I have sent a ticket weeks ago but no reply, i checked today and it even said ticket system unavailable. Am i destrined to be a commander forever? who knows maybe someday i'll be Commander46 or something!
As CapnBludd says, there seems to be some question about the numbers you posted.

Do you have any Screen Shots of the condition you are seeing so that other players might see through your Eyes? There may be a detail they could pick out that you may be missing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 40
08-09-2011, 04:54 AM
hahahaha.. awesome thread merger!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:05 AM.