Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Login server timed out
08-07-2011, 02:22 PM
hi all,

for 2 hours or so i cannot log in to STO. The server dropped me out and since i get an error message saying connection to the login server timed out.

Anyone experiencing something like this? I'm from Hungary, EU.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-07-2011, 02:25 PM
hi, the same trouble at home, from france serveur EU
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-07-2011, 02:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joulien
hi, the same trouble at home, from france serveur EU
Well then at least i know that the problem lies at Ataris end, not mine...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-07-2011, 04:39 PM
finaly i was connected, i changed the proxy eu to uk and that worked
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
08-07-2011, 04:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joulien
finaly i was connected, i changed the proxy eu to uk and that worked
how do yu change that? or where is that option?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
08-07-2011, 06:32 PM
i just read your message maybe you found now? when launching sto in top right : option here you can

(i am not a usual english speaker)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
08-10-2011, 01:35 PM
I have had this type of problem now for better than two weeks. Started about the time Season 4 came out, but also at the time my Firewall SW was Up-Graded to the newest version.

I would first Time Out on the Game Server each time I tried to enter a mission. (any Loading Screen)
After the initial Time Out on GS, it would Time Out on the Log In Server.
Any Attempt to Log In quickly would then be met with Time Out on the Account Server.

I have Bounced back and forth between CS at Cryptic, (They have been great, [to me anyway]), and the CS at my FW Provider.

Today, I turned off my Provider FW, and Turned on the Windows FW. When I started the game, I had to minimize it to click on the Allow Button ONCE, and was able to play freely again after that.

My suggestion for being Timed Out is to start with Firewall Permissions.
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Hello, I just reinstalled after a very long hiatus. I tried running the launcher and it just crashes with no error message. I also tried launching the client and it runs fine but then says "connection to account server timed out" when trying to log in.

It says there is supposed to be maintenance in about 2 hours, but I don't know why my launcher would crash and have a green light next to where it says server status.
Ensign
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
# 9
01-18-2013, 01:36 AM
By the sound of it there is a problem with the login server...I cannotconnect this am either
Lieutenant
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 74
# 10
01-19-2013, 01:40 AM
How about you guys disable your firewall then directly connect to your modem and test. I'll bet after you do that you'll be able to login.

Jenna

Been playing since launch.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:39 AM.